We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Gold - a great place nestled in the mountains”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Gold

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Gold
Ranked #1 of 7 Pljevlja B&B and Inns
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hotel Gold - a great place nestled in the mountains”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

We spent two days in Hotel Gold's apartment while on a business trip. The room was quite spacious, comfortable, and welcoming.

Indeed as one other reviewer noted, there is not a breakfast buffet since this is a small hotel. So I was prepared for a simple breakfast without the big layout in larger hotels. However, the fresh eggs, local cheese for which Pljevlja is famous, and the breads were excellent stand-ins for the buffet table. It is obvious that only the best local produce, meats, and diary were used in the four meals that we ate at the hotel.

We could not have asked for more attentive service. Although there is no lift, staff was quite proactive and cheerful in our getting bags upstairs and downstairs for us.

The surrounding mountains and comfortable bed added up to a great night's sleep.

We have several more trips to the region, and we plan to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ElzC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
1
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sarajevo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

excellent hotel which is apparently new, with terrific meals, spacious room and bathroom. Staff is hospitable and unobtrusive. Staying in hotel includes parking space for free. We have organised business dinner in hotel and only problem with that was that you can`t stop eating food and they didn`t want to stop bringing new and delicious meals

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

My husband and I stayed here during two day visit. The hotel is fairly new. Our room was comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was a little disappointing - however, if you are looking for somewhere which is value for money I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SergePep T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

Very spacious and clean rooms really make this a great place to stay. They have a very friendly staff, a quiet lounge off the side of their lobby which is a nice place to warm up. It doesn't necessarily cater to the western traveler, but my experience is that they will do what they can to make you feel at home. The breakfast in the morning features some great local treats as well.

While I was there on business, Pljevlja is a interesting little town that's a bit different than the rest of Montenegro. It's definitely worth exploring over a weekend. The only drawback to the city is the smog in the air from the local electric plant - definitely gives the town a distinctive odor.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CGINCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pljevlja hotels
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Franca
#1 of 2 in Pljevlja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pljevlja
Hotel Pljevlja
#2 of 2 in Pljevlja
3.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel Krstac
Motel Krstac
#2 of 7 in Pljevlja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Oaza
#3 of 7 in Pljevlja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gold? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gold

Property: Hotel Gold
Address: Marka Miljanova bb, Pljevlja, Pljevlja Municipality 84210, Montenegro
Region: Montenegro > Pljevlja Municipality > Pljevlja
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Pljevlja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Gold. Hotel Gold is the latest property in the Pljevlja region, a true representative of contemporary standards, elegant design, and excellent service. The Hotel offers luxuriously furnished double room, apartments, a restaurant, an aperitif bar, cable TV and parking space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Gold reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing