We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Kings Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peacock(Henton)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Abbey Lodge Hotel(High Wycombe)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clifton Lodge Hotel(High Wycombe)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Henley Business School(Henley-on-Thames)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveller rating
152
165
90
46
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
152
165
90
46
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgroupon dealwedding receptionlovely hotelmain barsunday lunchbooked this hotelbar areabed was very comfortablestayed here for one nightexcellent valuean overnight staycooked breakfasthigh wycombeeating housevenuechannelsoxford
Filter
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 521 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The stay was excellent we stayed for 1 night for a wedding reception the rooms was lovely bed very comfey the food was excellent the staff were very helpfull also great value would recomend it to any one who are looking for a venue

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E2571KDrichard_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo B, Manager at The Kings Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

I am delighted that our team has made your stay enjoyable. I see you do not live too far away, so please feel free to return and experience more of our hotel.

Craig P, Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We enjoyed our 4-course evening meal at the Kings on a groupon deal. The staff were attentive and the food was decent. Our room was ok but no complaints given the price we paid, good effort, thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BRS31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo B, Manager at The Kings Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

We are very glad you have enjoyed your stay. We regularly offer promotions, so please contact us when you are next in the area.

Craig P, Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I never write reviews and booked this hotel because the price was cheap and wasn't too far away from windsor and Thorpe park and thought that it sounded far too good to be true and expected at some point to be let down but it is a pleasure to say that me and my girlfriend on her birthday had a brilliant time. The staff we spoke to were all happy friendly and polite and could never do to much. The room was amazing, it was nicely decorated had all necessary amenities and even had sky tv which impressed. The food was amazing we had the tomato soup, duck pate, battered haddock and cheese board. Each dish was perfectly cooked and presented immaculately. Breakfast was much the same with a help yourself choice of full English and continental breakfasts which were just as amazing as dinner. When we arrived at the hotel we were told there was a wedding and it would be going on til 1 so expected some part related noise but from out room we couldn't even tell this was happening. We have recommended this hotel to many others and if we are in the area again we will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mayesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo B, Manager at The Kings Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for your review. We are looking forward to your next stay.

Craig P, Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The overall stay was excellent. We stayed for one night and had a 4 course dinner on a Groupon. The food was lovely and the staff were brilliant. Very accommodating, so polite and just excellent service all round. The one gripe I have though is that the room we stayed in was the TINIEST room I have ever stayed in. Other than that, it was a great stay.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor are a bit on the small side.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bbqsibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo B, Manager at The Kings Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for your review. We will pass on your experience to the staff, who will be thrilled that you have enjoyed your experience. If you do return, please let me know, I will do my best to arrange a larger room for you if possible.

Craig P, Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Met up with some friends here for a drink and chat stayed all afternoon sitting outside as it was a gorgeous day, we all ended up having a meal the food was gorgeous. We had such a nice afternoon i have booked to have my 50th there in Novermber

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shane f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo B, Manager at The Kings Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

We are very glad you enjoyed your recent visit. Our Sunday lunches are very popular and menus change weekly, so feel free to make The Kings Eating House your new local, as we have an extensive A la carte menu available for lunch and dinner as well, Monday to Saturday.
Looking forward to your next visit
Craig P
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews