We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“food excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Fleur De Lis

The Fleur De Lis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$26
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located in Stokenchurch, Bucks, the Fleur De Lis is a lively Village Pub on the edge of the Chiltern Hills, offering a great community feel, traditional pub food, live music, poker, bingo & quiz Nights - not forgetting the impressive presence of the Red Kites soaring high in the skies above the pub. Everyone is welcome.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“food excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Excellent food ',friendly staff ' nice restaurant, had good veggie optains ,food was lovely ,good portain size , the young lady's who served us was lovely , very nice in side , if lived nearer would go again

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank debsjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    28
    2
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Extremely good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

This is our local pub and boy are we pleased! The service is fabulous and the food is extremely good value for money. I strongly recommend the home-made soup. Extremely nice front decking and rear beer garden with water feature.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JeremyTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
299 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Stopped here on our way to Ascot Races for a pre-booked breakfast, all 54 of us (including the coach driver). Plenty of outdoor seating, both facing the common and in the rear garden. The breakfast was a serve yourself buffet and there was plenty for everyone. The bacon was thick and tasty; though I suspect oven cooked as it was impossible to fine any crispy bits. The little herby sausages were very nice. The black pudding was the tastiest I've ever had on an English breakfast. Fresh grilled tomatoes, mushrooms, beans and loads of toast. The only downside for me was the lack of fried eggs, but everyone else seemed to enjoy the scrambled eggs on the buffet. Real butter on the tables. Plenty of tea, coffee and orange juice. There was not a single complaint from anyone and, at 1 minute from the M40, nowhere could have been more convenient. It's a place I'll remember for future trips down the motorway.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stokenchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“breakfast and pizza”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

pizza is good and sunday dinner ok but the breakfast was so disgusting it was an indurance and i only ate 2 mouthfulls and left the rest. The jumbo sausage was the lowest grade cheap sausage i've ever had in my life but the price wasnt cheap and people dont eat that cheap type sausage and bacon anymore. Well i don't and can't! For the price I forget exactly but was about £8 possibly more i expect a cumberland with some meat content. The bread was cheap sliced too, eggs horrible. totally revolting and i live in the village. I boycoted the place ever since. For pizza and sunday dinner 3 or 4 stars breakfast -0. You couldn't pay me to eat that crap let alone mug me for £8. Advice is please avoid the breakfast at all costs. Nice staff mind you but they haven't a clue when it comes to breakfast

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Fredy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great traditional pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

Good traditional pub varied menu and sensibly priced with attentive service what more can you ask of a pub :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank fazzledazzled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Fleur De Lis also viewed

Stokenchurch, High Wycombe
Stokenchurch, High Wycombe
 
High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire
Stokenchurch, High Wycombe
 
High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire
Radnage, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to The Fleur De Lis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing