We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in South Cave
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Had never stayed here before so was unsure of what to expect. It was such a lovely atmosphere all the way from driving up the drive, checking in and arriving in my room. Reception staff were very friendly and all too happy to help in any way. My room was lovely and had everything you could need. It was all clean and very comfortable. I had a lovely stay and it was a complete home from home. I would recommend and will definitely be staying again in the future.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank starbuck75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (724)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

520 - 526 of 724 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2014

Having been stranded in Hull due to problems on the North Sea Ferry and M62, we five ladies found ourselves in need of a hotel at 6.0pm in the evening. We were feeling cold and disappointed. We were meant to be celebrating two Birthdays.
We were delighted when the Cave Castle Hotel gave us two rooms ( one a triple) to include dinner bed and breakfast at a good price. I am quite fussy so was unsure we had done the right thing. I was proved wrong.
We were greeted by a very friendly and helpfull reception staff. We were shown to our rooms by the Manager who was lovely. The rooms 102 and 103 were brilliant. Very clean and with tea and coffee making facilities, biscuits, bottled water, hairdryers etc.
Dinner in the restaraunt was superb. We were even treated to a decorated pudding with Happy Birthday written on the plates of the two Birthday Girls.
The spa was lovely but due to our late booking were unable to book any Spa treatments. However we used the pool, steam room, jacquzzi etc.
We were so impressed we booked another night. Reluctantly we came home the next day. We all agreed that the cancelation of the Ferry trip worked to our advantage. Thank you for making us so welcome. We will see you again soon.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nursecj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Hubby and I booked a 3 night break for my birthday. Before we arrived, hubby phones to organise flowers in the room. When we arrived, not only were there flowers, they had also put a petal heart on our bed. From the moment we walked in we were made to feel welcome. Our room was spacious clean and comfortable. We had booked for dinner b&b. Dinner was from a set menu, but several choices for each course. I can honestly say that every morsel of wood we had was excellent. The choice at breakfast was also excellent. We also had lunch in the courtyard cafe, once again the food was delicious and the portions were substantial. Didn't get round to using the pool but it looked very inviting. Nothing was too much trouble, the staff were very helpful and friendly and more than happy to offer suggestions for days out. I cannot fault this hotel. We had a wonderful relaxing break. Very sorry to leave.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Excellent deal on 2 nights half board in January. Reception staff efficient and friendly. Food fabulous as always. Room comfortable, only niggle was the power shower was to powerful and we could not adjust this. this our fourth time at Cave Hotel and first time the shower has been too powerful. Love the pool Jacuzzi and steam rooms. Lovely area and peaceful. Just the break to recharge your batteries.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirley a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I’ve stayed at the Cave Castle Hotel off and on through work for over 15 years. It has excellent rooms, pleasant staff and is set in spacious grounds. I played a round of golf on one occasion a number of years ago and found the course enjoyable without being too challenging for an occasional golfer.

This time I stayed for two nights. The room (No 9) was modern, clean and well presented. Only minor points to raise were that one of the ceiling pot lights wasn’t working and that the room was cleaned, but not hovered, for my second night.

The staff, especially in the dining room, were helpful and attentive without it being too much. The meals were excellent and of a decent portion size.

Overall, it is still one of the nicest hotels in the Hull and Grimsby areas.

Room Tip: If you are a very light sleeper, the bed (Room 9) seems to be situated close to either an air-condit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rog62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Booked last minute to visit Cave Castle for the 4th time just for one night to get away. As always Reception staff were very friendly and efficient, they allocated us a free upgrade to a four poster room with jazuzzi bath which was a lovely surprise. Gym and pool were quiet just as we like. Evening meal excellent as always and we were allocated our "Usual" table. Breakfast great too. Lots of choice. Should have stayed an extra night!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jULIE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed here last year, it was a great package were breakfast and facilities use were included, it's enough out the way for a quiet break but it also has a small village near by, a lovely pub that wasn't expensive just down the road

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Demi-leigh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Cave
6.9 mi away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
728 reviews
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Hull South Cave
Travelodge Hull South Cave
#2 of 2 in South Cave
100 reviews
6.5 mi away
Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Village Hotel Club Hull
Village Hotel Club Hull
#5 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,354 reviews
3.8 mi away
Rowley Manor Country House Hotel
Rowley Manor Country House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Little Weighton
1,020 reviews
11.9 mi away
Beverley Tickton Grange Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club

Address: Cave Castle Hotel Church Hill, South Cave HU15 2EU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > South Cave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in South Cave
Price Range: £69 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cave Castle Hotel And Country Club
Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club South Cave, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing