We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Mary Geasland Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Tahlequah)
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tenkiller Lodge(Park Hill)
US$77
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cherokee Inn(Tahlequah)
No availability for your dates from our partners
No availability for your dates from our partners
Holiday Motel(Stilwell)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
32
8
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
8
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2013

We have stayed with Mary on three occasions ... twice in the Glass House and once in the upstairs apartment. Mary is a wonderful hostess and a great source of information about Tahlequah and the surrounding area. The accommodations are very pleasant - much better than anything else we have found in Tahlequah! The Mary Geasland House will always be our first choice when we travel to Tahlequah!

Room Tip: The upstairs apartment is nice but it doesn't have a shower.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryGeasland, Owner at The Mary Geasland Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2013

I'm thankful that you found The Mary Geasland GUEST HOUSE for your visits from AZ. I'm always delighted to receive your call or e-mail requesting another reservation. Most of our guests are repeat visitors and I look forward to hosting you and your wife again and again.
Mary Geasland
Owner/Operator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

We stayed at Mary Geasland's Guest House this past weekend and it was such a great experience! Mary went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and comfortable. She offered us suggestions of places to experience in Tahlequah and was very knowledgeable in regards to the city and buildings in the area. It was very nice to stay in a place where we felt like we were really taken care of by one particular person rather than staying at a chain hotel where nobody knows or cares who you are. She slid a handwritten note under the door on Sunday morning offering us suggestions of where we could find a good meal, and made herself very available for anything we could have possibly needed. The accommodations were more than we could have expected. Very comfortable and spacious with a patio and backyard, with an outdoor fire-pit with firewood provided. The jacuzzi tub was one of the highlights of our stay, we felt very spoiled with all the amenities. The decor was very nice with lots of plants and real flowers. We would definitely like to visit again, and would recommend highly to anyone looking for accommodations in Tahlequah.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2012

Mary Geasland's Guest House was wonderful, and Mary, herself, a delightful hostess! The guest house above the garage was absolutely charming with its quaint Victorian decor and well supplied with all the little touches of home: soft bath robes, coffee and cups, soaps, lotions, and shampoos as well as Wifi. Daily, Mary left homemade goodies and fresh fruit in the room. The location was perfect for walking to downtown Tahlequah to historic sites and shopping. We loved our Cherokee Weekend stay and look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Idhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We just spent a Saturday overnight at Mary's Guest House and it met all our expectations. It was spacious and comfortable. There were so many little details that make this place special, like the luxurious bedroom and genuine Jacuzzi bath and the swinging bed on the patio. Even though it's in the heart of town and close to anything and everything essential, it was quiet and felt secluded. And those are just the physical amenities... Mary is a one woman department of tourism. She went out of her way to let us know what events were going on this weekend and places to eat. She makes you feel like a long lost relative coming home! True, the breakfast is not what one typically expects at at a B&B but this is more of a GUEST HOUSE than B&B really.... She gave us a tour of the apartment on the second floor in case we ever needed expanded accommodations traveling with friends. Mary takes great pride in the history and uniqueness of her furnishings, and the effort she puts into making sure it is the CLEANEST place in town. If you're traveling in Tahlequah, this is the ONLY Place you want to stay!

Room Tip: The Glass house has a huge Jacuzzi and a shower. The second floor apartment has a VERY small claw foot tub ~ not advisable for large people. Dish TV technical skills are useful. I never met a Dish TV system I liked....
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reblhrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

We stayed in the Glass House. I love the comfortable and beautiful decor. The rooms are spacious and clean. My favorite part of the stay was Mary. A long term resident and delightful lady. Reminds me of spending time with my grandmother many years ago. My mate graduated from NSU some forty years ago and we came here to see long missed friends and of course the fall foliage in the mountains. Wonderful few days.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debships
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews