We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
War Eagle Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tahlequah
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
War Eagle Resort
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We have floated and stayed in the bunkhouses twice here this summer and both times have been fantastic. The beds are decently comfortable and nice cold AC inside. It is perfect for groups of 10-16 that don't mind the bunk beds and sure beats the heck out of sleeping in a tent in the summer heat!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Laser01Cobra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2013

We were there on Sunday, July 14. We had a group of 10 of us, one of which was 2 years old. We have used War Eagle lots of times in the past and never had a problem, even took my older son floating the month after he turned 2. Sunday we had to go float with another company cause we were told that they didn't float anyone under 3 years old and that in fact it was illegal to. We luckily were able to float another business that hadn't heard of such a law. Since being home I have looked and not been able to find any truth to this supposed law. The icing on the cake today was calling a majority of the float companies and finding out that the age requirement for all of them is 2 & up, including the girl I talked to at War Eagle stating the same 2 & up policy. Guess they are doing so well they can afford to lie and turn away business. If you are going to have a 3 & up policy that is fine but post it on your website and inform all your employees so people don't make the drive to float with you only to be turned away.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Jocelyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

There is nothing extra special about War Eagle but it's always a good time. We took 18 this year and stayed in a bunkhouse as always. They are very basic with 8 bunkbeds. You do need to bring your own bedding but I think I prefer that anyway. It has a fridge and a microwave. Big grill on the deck for cooking. Hot Water seemed to last quite a while. They have sand volleyball pit and a waterslide right across the street. All in All it's a really good time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank broncobrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We traveled with 3 other couples for a weekend getaway. We stayed in the motel which was as expected. It was clean and convenient. There is a little BBQ restaurant on site if you don't want to use the provided grills to cook your own. The office/store was very nice, and the staff was always very welcoming. The only downside to our stay is that the AC units in the rooms are on some sort of Eco save timer which allowed the air to run all day (while we were out of the room anyway), but then it would shut off at night. I like to be comfortable when I sleep and it would get just a little to warm for me. I'm giving this resort a 4 because really the friendly staff made it a great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charmill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We stayed here the end of July with a group of 20+ people. That ment two bunk rooms and a shared kitchen. The bunks are all twin sized but you can push together and top with a queen size air matress to make them more comfortable. The biggest problem is there were no built in rungs to get to the top bunk ( not so bad in the day but not good at night when you are trying to get down w/o hurting yourself or waking others). You must bring your own bedding and I would recomend something more to cover the 2 windows as what is there does not block the light. Each bunk room had a fridge and microwave and a sigle 3 piece bathroom . There are several sets of communal showeres on the property. There is a good covered deck with a grill to hang out and get out of the sun. We arrived pretty early the night before our float and really wanted to cool off since we road the motorcycle there. Imagine our suprise when the smallish pool they have was paddle locked and didn't open until 6 pm. You are given the option of a raft or canoe. a raft fits two avg. sized coolers and 4 people. A canoe half of that. We were told before we left that the water was at 4 and 1/2 feet. This was true in a few spots but we had to do our fair share of dragging and not floating. We still had fun but be forwarned if it continues to be dry. You are only allowed 3.2 % beer but many brought their own from out of state to have stronger options. If you run out the nearest convenience store will make a pretty penny off of ya so bring more than you think you will need. Take your time going down the river and stop often and enjoy your friends or nature. All and all it was fun; we have previously stayed at the Diamond Head Resort and had basically the same set up, so that is why I say Average for a float resort.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oneloveforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tahlequah hotels
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tahlequah
8.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#2 of 6 in Tahlequah
39 reviews
6.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tahlequah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to War Eagle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about War Eagle Resort

Address: 13020 N. Hwy. 10, Tahlequah, OK 74464
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tahlequah
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Tahlequah
Number of rooms: 44

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing