We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in a beutiful area”
Review of Borgo Santa Maria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Borgo Santa Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place in a beutiful area”
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We stayed 4 nights in MAY 2013, with big part of the family (5 couples and 1 baby).
The place is wonderful, comfortable, with swimming pool, big garden. We prepaired out breakfast in the well equiped kitchen, and ate outside in the pergola.
Daniele, the owner is very kind and helpful giving tips for trips in the area.
We are sorry we did not spend enough time in the villas during to our own advanced planning.
The place is highly recommended for its nature beauty, great facilities, location and all embedded services one can dream of.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orlyhareuveny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    35
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
72
18
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Laren
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This Agriturismo is fantastic. The old buildings have been beautifully restored and decorated very nice. All supplies available, good quality and very clean. The garden is fantasisch, lots of sun-spots with beds and also seats in the shade, also at the pool. Playground for children. And finally, a very friendly owner with useful tips.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jos974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We stayed one week in appartment ''Le Volte" with our daugther. We enjoyed the spacy appartment. The owner Daniele is very hospitable and helpful to advise about trips and things to do. Big garden with lots of places to sit down and relax. Clean pool. Nice playground for children. Lovely area, quiet. Numerous of nice villages and beautiful lakes to visit in the neighbourhood. Perugia, Orvieto and Bagnoregio within the hour.
We really enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: Le Volte is an appartment with two bedrooms. Kitchen with large worksurface and fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dijanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Borgo Santa Maria is an idyllic setting for a holiday in Umbria. The landscape is beautiful as the villas are surrounded by peaceful countryside: rolling farms and distant mountains. The facilities are excellent with many activities for all the family, including a lovely swimming pool, table tennis, bowls, a football and volleyball pitch and a playground for children. It is a relaxing environment in which we felt very happy. Many stunning historical towns are accessible from Santa Maria. It is even possible to go to Rome and Florence for day trips as trains from Fabro Ficulle are regular. I would recommend this peaceful and pretty place to anyone wishing to holiday in the heart of the Italian countryside.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emilymaysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antwerpen
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We stayed at Borgo Santa Maria for one week in july 2011 and although the weather was not up to Italian standards we had a nice time. The Borgo has a very nice swimming pool, the house we were staying in was nicely decorated and had all the necessary requirements. On the domain you have a small playground, a ping pong table, footballl goal ,..The Borgo itself is well located, meaning not to far from the highway so Assisi, Orvieto and Siena are easily accessible. We would recommend Orvieto as the cathedral there is a highlight in the region and a hidden treasure in the middle of a small city.

in short we thought it was a perfect place to stay, away from it all but also not too far.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katleen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maarsbergen, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2010

Borgo Santa Maria is a very nice plac eto stay. In the last 8/9 years we have been back regularly. The houses are nicely furnished and decorated, they feel like home. Daniele is a very nice host and is has a honest interest in his guests. He knows a lot about the surroundings and the small places you can visit, by car, by bicycle, by foot. The Borgo is nicely situated and in short distance of the Umbrian and Toscany cities.
The weather, the pool, the big garden nice for small and bigger kids....all together, it feels like home, but a lot better!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbeens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2010

Very nice accomodation, clean rooms, cosy houses, well kept gardens. The owner is very friendly and very helpful in case of small problems, and is fluent in English. Wireless internet is available on request (which is a plus for business people like us).
We were a group of seven people staying in Borgo Santa Maria, and we are unanimously positive about our stay. It is hard to find negative points for this location and its surroundings. The only minor negatives were the (occasional) sound of the train in the valley and the lack of some cooking gear in the very well equipped kitchen.
In any case: we absolutely reccomend a stay here!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lemmert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monteleone d'Orvieto hotels
1.1 mi away
Agriturismo I Gergoni
Agriturismo I Gergoni
#1 of 6 in Monteleone d'Orvieto
136 reviews
1.1 mi away
Agriturismo Cornieto
Agriturismo Cornieto
#3 of 6 in Monteleone d'Orvieto
38 reviews
0.9 mi away
Relais Gli Ulivi
Relais Gli Ulivi
#1 of 1 in Monteleone d'Orvieto
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
B&B Antica Sosta
B&B Antica Sosta
#1 of 3 in Monteleone d'Orvieto
19 reviews
1.8 mi away
B&B Ozium
B&B Ozium
#5 of 6 in Monteleone d'Orvieto
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgo Santa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgo Santa Maria

Property: Borgo Santa Maria
Address: Via Dei Pini 6 | Santa Maria Località Vicinnove, 05017, Monteleone d'Orvieto, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Terni > Monteleone d'Orvieto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Monteleone d'Orvieto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Borgo Santa Maria is an Agriturismo in Umbria very close to many fantastic historical villages and natural places. It is perfect for families, couples and groups of friends looking for quite and cultural holidays. Also you can book the whole village for weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Borgo Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing