We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Borgo Santa Maria
Nearby Hotels
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Relais Gli Ulivi(Monteleone d'Orvieto)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relais dei Magi(Citta della Pieve)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vannucci(Citta della Pieve)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Da Elio(Piegaro)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Al Poggio dei Papi(Citta della Pieve)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
95
38
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
38
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herenext yearchildrengroundsumbriasun
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2010

We rented all the 10 appartements and all of us (40 persons) were very satisfied. We stayed for one week and also arranged our wedding at the sight. Daniele was very helpful during plannings for the weddingday and more. The pool and playground is great and the children also had a great week at the place.
The only thing we were not so satisfied with, was the cleaning on arrival. It was dusty and a lot of cobweb all over. Next time we also hope that there will be wineglasses for everyone.
We would really like to come back. Either rent it all once again or just a few appartements.
Åsa og Vidar with family and friends.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AasaKarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

We stayed in Borgo Santa Maria for one week in june 2010 for celebriting my daughters wedding.
We had a lovely stay with å big party in the area oround the pool 23 of june, Together we were over 40 persons from Norway from age 2 - 67. Thank you to Danielle for very good service. We would like to come back som time.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wenches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2010

Located on the valley floor near the agricultural fields the Borgo can be damp and cold. Accommodations are very modest, and in fair, but not great, shape. The cottages are fairly close to each other.

Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
1  Thank JohnByng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeleOrvietoUmbria, Proprietario at Borgo Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2010

I'm Daniele, borgo santa maria is my property , I'm afraid for the non nice experience made here .
During the period that you was in Umbria, the weather was really bad ( cold and raining) and it was not possible spend free time outside, but all the countryside and the nice city around us are anyway nice to visit.
All the houses have a own pergola and a own maingate, so the privacy is not so bad, naturally an agriturismo is not a villa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2010

We stayed here for a week which we lengthened with a few days. Great appartments on a very nice terrain with all the facilities you could wish for. We had the swimming pool practically for ourselves and uninterrupted views over the countryside due to its private location. The owner, Daniele, has been very helpfull in providing us with information about the surroundings from the Borgo. All in all an adress where we hope to come back soon. Greetings from Marlies and Olivier.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dehaas_olivier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2010

The agriturismo and the surroundings are very beautiful.
The owner is kind, but a little latecomer.
The cleanliness was merely absent.
There were a lot of webs and spiders on the ceiling, into the bathrooms, into the bedrooms, into the wardrobe!!! We could not count the number of cimices (no bedbugs luckily!!!) and spiders, we found also a small scorpion and a sort of millipede. Ok, we were in the country, but this was too much! We reported the situation to the owner who confirmed us the staff did not clean our apartment very well before our arrival and he made us a discount on the heating price.
I want to stress the fact that the place is gorgeus, it just has to be cleaned a little more!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank comunicati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews