We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Below average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport Dreieich
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Dreieich
Chester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Below average”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

Spent five nights at the mercure during the Ironman race of July 2011 - once they found our booking and then had to change rooms as gave us a twin instead of the double booked. The majority of staff were friendly and helpful (although one was particularly rude!). Rooms significantly below the 4 star standard advertised and in our room the mini bar was missing. Although clean the decor is worn and dated - think ageing travelodge.... The whole hotel smells of smoke (not good for a group of triatheles). Refused to justify the 18 euro breakfast that offered little for the price, but very good mini market and cafe down the road. Despite this they still attempted to charge members of our party with breakfast and beer (there was definately no drinking before race day!). Too far from airport or City Centre to be convienient for either. In summary... your hard earned cash would be much better spent elsewhere!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maccydee23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    59
    62
    24
    16
See reviews for
15
21
23
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2011

Room was clean and basic. Not really close to airport. Taxi cost me €30 to get there. I couldn't have dinner in their restaurant as they had a private function on and suggested I get a take away. I went for breakfast at 9.45am. I was told breakfast closes at 10am. They had already packed everything away. Ok for the price but I would not return.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UrviB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2011

Were upgraded for hotel reasons so suite was very good. Service excellent.and staff very friendly, Clean rooms and public spaces. V good breakfast. Not a good choice for FRA unless you have transport. Taxi about 30 Euro. Recommendation below only applies to own transport.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2010

Very nice room with mirador, bath-tub. Very good location. Quiet and near to airport and highway.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2009

This hotel is clean and quite well appointed in a generic business hotel way. Reception is friendly with English spoken, rooms are large, bathrooms are spotless.

Bed very large (although bizarrely it had two single duvets rather than a double) and acceptably comfortable. The rooms at the back of the hotel all have a small balcony although the view isn't exactly one you would want to spend too long looking at. All the rooms appear to have an air conditioning unit. Bathroom fine with bath (with shower), hand basin, enough towels and the usual freebie shower gels.

Breakfast is more than acceptable, with both hot food and a very wide choice of cold "continental style" options, and you can have as much of any as you like. Breakfast is available unusually early - from 0630. When I stayed the hotel appeared to be pretty quiet with few people in the bar in the evening or in the restaurant at breakfast. Reception was perfectly happy to serve me a coffee at 11pm and didn't charge for it.

One minor issue: the hotel does have areas inside and rooms which allow smoking. There is a faint cigarette odor in some of the corridors although I couldn't detect it in my room.

The hotel and the area it is in feel perfectly safe.

Be aware that the hotel isn't within any kind of walking distance from either the airport or Frankfurt itself - a taxi from terminal 2 cost around 30 euros and a drive into town in the evening took approximately 25 minutes.

I'd be happy to stay here again for a night or two occasionally.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duncan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dreieich
Turmhotel Rhein-Main
#1 of 5 in Dreieich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Frankfurt Messe
NH Frankfurt Messe
#8 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel L'Escala
#5 of 5 in Dreieich
3.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport Dreieich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport Dreieich

Property: Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport Dreieich
Address: Eisenbahnstr. 200, 63303 Dreieich, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Dreieich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Dreieich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport Dreieich 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quiet 4 star hotel offering 92 comfortable rooms. Situated on the outskirts of the city, the Mercure Frankfurt Airport Dreieich is located between Frankfurt, Darmstadt and Offenbach, is close to Frankfurt International airport and 15 kilometers far from the famousTrade fair center. The hotel features conference rooms for up to 80 persons, a restaurant, a bar lounge, a sauna and a solarium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, ACCOR, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport Dreieich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing