We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of cottage
Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Front of cottage
Lounge
Lounge with wood burning stove
Kitchen with range stove
Main bedroom
Main bedroom with fireplace
Top bedroom as a double
Top bedroom as two singles
Reading room
Solid oak doors throughout
Bathroom with both bath and shower
Rear garden with views over Kinder plateau
Village of Hayfield
Centre of village
Kinder 
plateau and reservoir
Snake Path - one of many local walks from cottage
Edale Valley
Dining table and chairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hayfield, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ivan B
1 review
“Lovely house”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

An impeccable and very comfortable house close to beautiful village of Hayfield. Lots of hill walking nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay and we hope that we can welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stellasst...
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely cottage in beautiful area”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a great stay here, the cottage is lovely and nicely decorated, the beds were really comfy! Beautiful walks straight from the doorstep and some lovely local pubs just down the road.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonFromUk
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A great place ”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed at the cottage over for a long weekend while visiting a wedding in the local area.

It's located on the edge of Hayfield, just a few minutes walk into the centre. There is a great local pub less than 100m away.

It's nicely decorated, very comfortable, and has everything you could want. We could have easily stayed longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for being great guests. Do come back and stay again - for longer if you like!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
We're really glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the feedback. Come back and stay again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A perfect base for Peak District explorers”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A delightfully styled, cosy cottage - very comfortable, and so fresh and clean! I came for a weekend with friends and we didn't use the car at all once we'd arrived. It's a short, pleasant walk along a quiet lane into Hayfield, a lovely village to wander around, with its tea rooms, pubs and shops. We did two fantastic hill walks straight from the door, and then strolled round to the friendly neighbouring pub for a good supper in the evening. I will definitely be back with my family!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2017
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you and your family soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming Cottage ”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We've just come back from a fabulous weekend in the Peak District this cottage was our base ... it was fantastic, close to everything we needed & on the doorstep of Kinder Scout. It was furnished lovely very clean & just perfect. The owners even left us a welcome gift ... that was a lovely thought thank you.... we hope to return asap.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2017
So pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W W
Rugby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely cottage and lovely walks”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a great weekend with walks just from the front door including up Kinder Scout. Hayfield had good pubs and a few interesting shops. It was great not to use the car for the whole weekend.

The cottage is simply and smartly furnished with lots of character. The bed was really comfy and the cottage had everything we needed. We enjoyed relaxing in front of the log burner after our days walking.

Next time we want to walk to Edale and stay for longer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing