We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Peak District cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
The front of Harold's Farm
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The front of Harold's Farm
The view from the front door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
The front of Harold's Farm
The view from the front door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hayfield, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Peak District cottage”
Reviewed 21 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Great location near to the pretty village of Hayfield, in a lovely farm setting, with wonderful views. Perfect base for exploring. Characterful and well-equipped cottage. We'll be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel P
1 review
“Harold's Farm”
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Warm, plenty of hot water, clean, very comfortable, soft bed linen, very well-stocked kitchen, lovely views. Good location for walks, serious hikes or just pub lunches and dinners. We have nothing bad to say and had a very enjoyable and break and recommend Harold's Farm.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel R
1 review
“Lovely weekend stay”
Reviewed 31 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Harold’s Farm is gorgeous. It is decorated so nicely, the kitchen and bedrooms are particularly grand - especially the master!

It is located on a hill with great views, in walking distance to Hayfield village and the reservoir - both walks we enjoyed very much. Millie’s tea room in the village is highly recommended. Dinner at the Lamb Inn in Chinley was also a highlight.

Michael was very helpful with arrival information, and we had everything we needed in the house - having wood to make a fire was great. All in all we had a perfect girl’s weekend in the Peaks.

Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal holiday cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The cottage was very well equipped and very warm and cosy despite relatively poor weather.. The lounge was comfortable with beautiful views out onto the hills. Beds were very comfortable and the showers worked well
The spacious kitchen had everything you need and the dining table seated 6 with ease
Ample wood supplied for the fires which were easy to light and rapidly heated the house although radiators and under floor heating kept house warm anyway
Excellent walks were available straight from the front door so no need to drive. The cottage could not be in a better location for exploring the Dark Peak
Supermarkets available only 5 or 6 miles away in Glossop
WiFi worked well and a good mobile phone signal
Would definitely like to stay again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiK H
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Another enjoyable stay.”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just returned after another wonderful stay.

Clean. Well equipped. Comfortable. Peaceful. Superb views.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j0hnhwill...
Louth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation and wonderful views!”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We were attending the wedding of our eldest son who lives in Hayfield and rented Harold's Farm and the Sheep Shack to accommodate my wife and I and members of our family. The cottages were perfect, comfortable, well-appointed, in a superb position close to the village but with glorious views across the fells. We were also able to take advantage of the many paths and bridleways for walking and cycling. The Derbyshire weather was, as we expected, cold and wet for the first week with the log fires needed. But when the temperatures rose, the bedrooms were cool and pleasant.
We look forward to visiting again but in the meantime, recommend both cottages for anybody wanting a quiet but conveniently placed holiday home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thebigchi...
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We booked the cottage for a February half term break with our three children.
The cottage was perfect in every way.
We arrived in a snow storm and a 40mph easterly gale, but despite this and our fears of being in a cold drafty old cottage nothing was further from the truth, the cottage was very warm and cosy, with under floor heating central heating and two log burners, tastefully decorated though out and with an excellently well equipped kitchen, this cottage is definitely well above average.

It's also in the most perfect location walks on Kinder scout, couldn't be better. Will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing