We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mas de la Bousquette
Nearby Hotels
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Clos de Pradines(Saint-Quentin-la-Poterie)
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel le Saint Genies(Uzes)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$348
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Entraigues(Uzes)(Great Value!)
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Bastide des Senteurs(Saint-Victor-de-Malcap)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
17
0
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
0
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboules courtbeautiful countrysideeach morningcroissantsswimming poolbreadproximitymasgitegardgrahamdelightaccommodationhostsfrancefacilitiesuzes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2012

We have never enjoyed a vacation as much as we did our visit to Mas de la Bousquette. Our accomodation in the Le Murier gite was spacious and well furnished with all the modern conveniences and an especially comfortable bed. The location is a beautiful less-travelled part of France, yet close to the interesting market town of Uzes, Nimes and Avignon. The amazing Pont du Gard roman aqueduct and Provence are nearby. Our hosts, Tim and Pippa were truly hosts providing a welcome dinner with other guests that was one of the highlights of our stay. They also provided fresh fruit, local wine and iced lemonade on arrival.They were never obtrusive, but always nearby to ask for directions and recommendations.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

This was our second visit and it was just as good if not better . Beautiful spot and lovely old mas , done up to perfection in true rustic provencal style . Mine host could not have been more helpful.. It is lovely to lie at the pool and eat ripe figs off the trees overhanging the pool- a truly sybaritic experience . Breakfasts also marvellous . The welcoming dinner for all the guests on the Sunday night is a masterstroke . My only tiny quibble is that I am uneasy with cats in the kitchen but all the other animals and the rare hens are a delight . A well deserved 5 star stay

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JvB0625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

My wife and I just spent a very enjoyable week at Mas de la Bousquette. Located below the small hilltop village of Lussan and only a short drive from the beautiful historic town of Uzes, Mas de la Bousquette is a beautiful country refuge. Tim and Pippa, the owners, are great hosts. Their two dogs, cats and flock of chickens add to the homey feel of the place. However, this is no rustic vacation rental. Our gite, "Le Grenier", is large and very well-appointed. The pool is a pleasure as are the extensive gardens and grounds. A special treat for us was the "welcome dinner", prepared by the hosts. This turned out to be a multi-course vegetarian experience made with fresh ingredients secured from the morning market in Uzes. The advice provided by Tim on places to see and things to do was also spot-on, a great benefit when there are so many options to consider.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OakBayCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2010

From the moment you arrive at Mas de la Bousquette and are greeted by Pippa and Tim with warm flannels and an ice cold lemon drink you are made to feel very special. Then there are further surprises with a fresh bowl of cherries and a bottle of the delicious local red wine from Uzes when you enter your room.

The Mas is an oasis in the world we live in today, nothing is too much for Pippa and Tim, they cater for your every need and have built up an extensive knowledge of the local area so that you can get the maixmum out of your stay.

Pippa and Tim had thought of everything when I proposed to my now Fiancee. I had contacted them before our stay and explained my intention to propose to my partner. From that moment on Pippa and Tim made plans for the evening with Pippa cooking a sumptuous meal ( I have never tasted food like it before, the ingredients bought in a local market that morning) and served under the willow tree by the koi carp pond. It was magical, lanterns, lights, a full moon, bats skimming the pond they had arranged everything !

The swimming pool we had to ourselves and gardens surrounding the Mas are an absolute delight with the heady scent of honeysuckle, roses and jasmin filling the air. The surrounding countryside is unspoilt and there is so much to do in the local area, the long weekend we had barely scratched the surface and if you like an uncommercial part of France then look no further.

My fiancee and I will definately be returning to Mas and look forward to both Pippa and Tim's outstanding hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emjessKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2009

We stayed here for a week in March 08 with our 8 year old daughter and my mum .It was one of the best holidays we have had. We received such a warm welcome and wonderful hospitality from Pippa and Tim , it was like staying with friends. The gite was beautiful and the surrounding land a great place for children to roam freely. The meal we had on arrival was superb and our daughter had a cookery session with Pippa which she still was lovely (as was the chocolate ice cream!) It is well located with lots of things to do in the area. We would certainly recommend the Mas and would love to return again in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lalallama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews