We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Honeymoon”
Review of Villa Kamenica

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Kamenica
Ranked #1 of 4 Komiza B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We have just returned from a week at Villa Kamenica as part of our honeymoon. We stayed in the garden apartment which was absolutely perfect. The gardens are absolutely beautiful. The hosts could not have been better, just the right amount of help and privacy.

Komiza is a lovely little town probably the nicest place we have been in Croatia. The apartments are very close to the best beach this side of the island.

We rented a convertible car for a day to explore the island which I would highly recommend doing as the island has a lot to offer.

We hope to return next year with friends.

We miss the dog

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jamieg1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2012

Thank you so much to Tomo and Zeljka for being such welcoming and hospitable hosts. They are so friendly and welcoming - nothing is too much trouble for them from taxiing too and from the ferry to sitting having a glass of wine with them talking about everything from football, families and their life in Croatia - fascinating when we spoke no Croatian and they have limited english...but the evening was wondeful. We also had a wonderful evening with our young neighbours when we were invited to use their own terrace and facilities to cook wonderful food from the local shops and market. (you guys were such lovely company too! xx) My birthday fell during our visit and we arrived back from our day out to find a bottle of wine and a card from Tomo Seljka and Duje.
The appartment was comfortable and clean with beautiful gardens and lovely views down to the sea. Komiza is a wonderful little town that is just the place to go for a totally relaxing holiday. There are numerous small bars and konobas serving excellent food. The island is so peaceful and uncommercialised.
All I can say is this is one of those special places that you know you will have to go back to. Well done Tomo and Zeljka - you have the best place to stayin Komiza and we were so sad to leave.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank leerob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights after reading excellent reviews on TripAdvisor.
Therefore, we went in with high expectations which were surpassed!!

Our hosts Tomislav and Zeljka went above and beyond to make sure we had an amazing stay and that we felt very welcome.
Examples:
-Tomislav woke up at the crack of dawn on our departure to drive us across the island to the ferry
-While enjoying a drink on the patio with our neighbors, Tomislav brought us a bottle of Croatian wine to enjoy
-We wanted to make dinner together with our neighbors one night on the outside wood-burning grill/fireplace and asked Tomislav if he could show us that evening how to light it. He insisted we use his own outside grill/fireplace and patio set which was a bit bigger. When we went down a few hours later to his patio, we were touched to find a table set for us with wine, liquors, cups, plates, dishes and cutlery. Tomislav light the fire for us, and even insisted we use his adjoining (and personal) kitchen for any thing we needed with our dinner.
-We were allowed to pick herbs from their garden from our cooking, and lemons were plentiful off their trees!
-Tomislav showed us all the most beautiful, secluded beaches on the island
-Free use of mountain bikes

Beautiful apartment with everything we needed, and clean.
Enjoyed playing with Duje, Tomoslav's dog.

Would definitely recommend staying in Komiza rather than Vis town on the island of Vis-- much more peaceful and pretty.

Our only regret is not planning a longer stay!!
We are already toying with the idea of going back.

Oh, and did I mention the outdoor jacuzzi?

Room Tip: Villa Eugen is the biggest apartment, and has a beautiful ocean-front view from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

This was my first trip to Croatia and I stayed in Villa Kamenica for 7 days. As a lone traveler, Tomislav and Zeljka couldn't have been more helpful and kind, recommending sights, beaches, excursions to fill my week. Although Tomo doesn't speak that much English, he more than makes up for it with being one of the most amazing hosts, along with his sidekick Duje. If you are looking for a totally unspoilt, tranquil and relaxing place to spend a few days, I would challenge anyone to find somewhere better than Villa Kamenica.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faye B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We enjoyed a very pleasant four nights this June in Villa Kamenica. We stayed in the garden room which had a great little kitchen along with a bbq area with a large table. The garden was beautiful with many lemon and orange trees. We especially liked the west highland terrier who would chase the cats around! We would definitely recommend it to anyone. Ask to try the home made limoncello!

Room Tip: Try the garden room, it is close to the jacuzzi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hippytree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Coming back to Vis and Villa Kamenica for the third year in a row was - even better! Spending a week in Komiza has become a habit, slowing down the hectic spring back in Sweden a bit. We enjoy those easy-going days walking to the beach, sitting down at one of the small bars and visiting your favorite restaurant. The hosts Zeljka, Tomislav and Duje ( Westie like our Jimmy), are always there to help you out if needed. Regardless if you want to sit on a balcony looking out over the roof tops and the sea, or dwelling in the garden, Villa Kamenica can offer both! The rooms are always clean and tidy, and all of them with an individual, personal touch.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Villa Kamenica was a perfect place to stay during our visit to Vis. Tomislav, the owner, despite not speaking much English was very warm and welcoming. His sidekick -- a Scottie terrier by the name of Duje -- was too. Tomo gave us wonderful recommendations about restaurants in both Komiza and Vis City. Villa Kamenica is located right in the heart of Komiza, a sleepy yet large town by Vis' standard. The grounds are tranquil and well-kept, and there is a jacuzzi for all guests to use. Our room -- the Margarita -- had a terrace with a lovely view of the sea -- and a full kitchen. Overall, the Villa was clean, comfortable, and a extremely enjoyable. The price -- 48 euro/night -- was by far the best value we found during our entire Croatia vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Esugarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Komiza
5.7 mi away
Hotel San Giorgio
0 mi away
Guesthouse Ksenija
Guesthouse Ksenija
#2 of 4 in Komiza
20 reviews
5.7 mi away
Villa Vis Croatia
Villa Vis Croatia
#1 of 17 in Vis
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Komiza Provita Accommodation
0.3 mi away
Villa Kuljis
Villa Kuljis
#3 of 4 in Komiza
17 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mira Sea Front Guesthouse
Mira Sea Front Guesthouse
#16 of 22 in Komiza
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Kamenica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kamenica

Address: Mihovila Pavlinovica 15, Komiza, Island of Vis, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Island of Vis > Komiza
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Komiza
Price Range: £73 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Kamenica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Kamenica Hotel Comisa
Villa Kamenica Island Of Vis, Croatia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing