We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Milele Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Milele Beach Hotel
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Bamburi
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“just okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

Milele Beach Hotel is quite good compared to Milele Hotel in Nakuru.The Nakuru one really needs a swimming area and more sporty activities.The staff is efficient and the food is good.The rooms are clean and the sleep is good.Would wish that some of the showers are adjusted in temperature levels

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Eiyshah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    9
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
8
1
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

No IDs requested during check in (security was not assured and the Hotel is breaking the Law); cutlery lumped at the centre of the table for guests to sort themselves out, no table clearance during the meal - all the dirty plates accummulated; hand washing soap dispensed from a used water bottle with a hole punched in the lid; dirty ceramic floor tile in the room; bottom bedsheet only covered half the mattress so our feet were directly on a nylon covered mattress; chips combo - buy chips and swim for free - there was no privacy for guests at the pools; discussed all the issues with the room attendant and Front office Supervisor, also with the Hotel manager. surprise, surprise - we checked out and went to nearby Kenya Bay Hotel for 200% better service at an even lower rate. Milele Beach has all the facilities but very poor management, very sad!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Marianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bamburi hotels

Gold Coast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

We have now stayed at the Milele Beach Hotel 5 times over the past 3 years. Sadly, the last two times this year has been very poor. The staff are very friendly but the hotel is just worn out! The use of underground water in the bathrooms has resulted in all the plumbing being corroded so the water pressure is terrible - nearly non existent. On the last 2 occasions are air-conditioning has not worked resulting in them replacing the units with other old loud units that were barely any better. The food has been getting progressively worse so we didn't even bother going to breakfast this time. Sadly this was the last time we will stay there!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank setfree1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

This is a good budget hotel for the North Coast. It is smoking and alcohol free (run by a church organisation) which gets you away from the sunburned pickled lager louts you can find at other hotels on the coast.

It is on a nice stretch of public beach that CAN get crowded on weekends and public holidays.

The food is OK and more locally oriented.... a bit samey, but usually nicely cooked.

We stayed in an apartment and a room... the rooms were OK, but the apartments are being run down and were tired, and quite dirty. (the plan is to build new rooms instead of the apartments).

We organised our wedding there and it was a splendid day... but a few things broke down with the change of organiser (transferred to another property). Some things promised were not actioned which could have made things go smoother, and some guests were "bumped" from rooms which had been booked weeks before to accommodate a large party... splitting up people who had been looking forward to spending time with friends and family, but we were still delighted with the day.... and we would really recommend this as a wedding location.

Room Tip: Get a room, not an apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pumbavu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bamburi
1.8 mi away
Severin Sea Lodge
Severin Sea Lodge
#3 of 14 in Bamburi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ziwa Beach Resort
Ziwa Beach Resort
#9 of 14 in Bamburi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bamburi Beach Hotel
Bamburi Beach Hotel
#11 of 58 in Mombasa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Kenya Bay Beach Hotel
Kenya Bay Beach Hotel
#5 of 14 in Bamburi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kahama Hotel
Kahama Hotel
#7 of 14 in Bamburi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
1.5 mi away
Reef Hotel
Reef Hotel
#18 of 58 in Mombasa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milele Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milele Beach Hotel

Property: Milele Beach Hotel
Address: Msa-Malindi Road | Near Pirates Beach, Bamburi, Mombasa 86291, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Coast Province > Mombasa > Bamburi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Bamburi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Milele Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Milele Beach Hotel is located 20 minutes north of the Kenyan resort city of Mombasa. We are located on the Mombasa-Malindi Highway in the Bamburi Beach Area, an idyllic holiday getaway location. Our unique location is tucked away from the hustle and bustle of everyday Mombasa City life. This ensures peace and comfort for our guests. Our location is a heart-beat away from all the fun and action that take place on the Kenyan north coast. We proud ourselves in being the leading hotel in terms of affordable accommodation, conferencing rates, weddings, and leisure activities. We have two swimming pools and directly located on white sand beach front of the famous Bamburi Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Jovago.com so you can book your Milele Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milele Beach Hotel Kenya/Bamburi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing