We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“neptune Fun moments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Neptune Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Bamburi
Certificate of Excellence
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“neptune Fun moments”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

colorful welcome lobby.Spacious rooms with.One and only hotel with all inclusive services to have a memorable holiday. international standards cuisine with theme night.Fresh water swimming pool.Hospitable staff and all of what one may need on holiday.

Room Tip: balcony with view over the garden, pool and partial ocean view. Lamu day bed on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cal106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    126
    47
    10
    6
See reviews for
76
139
13
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed here in early May for a week on a last minute all inclusive package. I got an upgrade to an Ocean View room, which was spacious and quiet. The all inclusive food and drinks were plenty, albeit a bit boring. It is as if the chef has a cookbook from the seventies and he cooks and presents his food accordingly. If you love meat and potatoes two times a day, its perfect.

The staff are all sweet and nice, with special compliments to trainee chef Siriah.

The place seemed to be owned by an extended family that was usually taking up the best seats and holding court in the lobby of the hotel, but they did not seem to be involved in the day to day running of the place.

Getting around can be expensive. I used the services of Samuel to drive me around several times. He is liaised with the hotel and had a decent car with working aircon. I would gladly recommend him.

Room Tip: I had room 201, and really liked it. Very spacious and it has a great ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derk W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I have stayed at all 3 neputne hotels on the Kenyan coast for many years. I have nothing but praise for the management team and staff. All the hotels are designed to take full advantage of their beach front locations and views. Great open planned common spaces and large airy rooms. I just stayed at their Bamburi hotel while I was in Mombasa on business. Being a repeat client I was upgraded (without asking) to a sea view suite. The room was large, well furnished with all the amenities including free wi-fi. The friendly efficient staff are a huge plus. The breakfast spread was great as well. I certainly recommend this hotel for the discerning business traveller. I usually go to their hotels on the south coast for family vacations but I wouldn't hesitate to use this hotel with my family as well.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The best place to be for love birds, we really enjoyed our stay at Neptune,the staff are so friendly, polite and welcoming especially the lady at the reception and at the coffee section they really have a nice spirit. the hotel is beautifully done both on the inside and outside, rooms are in good condition, the waiters are wonderful they made sure the tables were cleared on time after every course meal, the food was fairly good the chefs can do better, a slight issue was on the guys who attend visitors at the swimming pool area most of the time we were stranded because they were not around the swimming pool and also one time we were told to use towels that had been used earlier by other guests, he did not change them. Generally its a wonderful place to be, we enjoyed! last but not the least we enjoyed the entertainment at night by the various groups!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miriam k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Nice ambience friendly staff....awesome rooms ....a great room for improvement on the food though. Both the menus as well as quality. It was disheartening esp at the feet of hunger!!otherwise good holiday. .....

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farwaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I recently stayed at the Neptune Beach hotel for business. The rooms were simple but clean. I didn't have a view other than a concrete roof and then another building. Service was excellent. Breakfast was reasonable. If I were to recommend a room to other guests, try to get something facing the water. My room was ok for business but I would have been very disappointed if I were on holiday.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mombasa, Kenya
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We were tasked to go on an expedition to scope for a venue for a bigger meeting. We lodged here and were able to move about in Mombasa to look for all we needed. Their all-inclusive package was the best for us. It made us stayed within our budget. We were always on time for our meals. Our observation was that the facility is needs an upgrade on disability friendliness.

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms appeared calmer and cooler but you got to watch the monkeys should you want to leav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bamburi
0.2 mi away
Severin Sea Lodge
Severin Sea Lodge
#2 of 14 in Bamburi
531 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bamburi Beach Hotel
Bamburi Beach Hotel
#10 of 58 in Mombasa
965 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kenya Bay Beach Hotel
Kenya Bay Beach Hotel
#5 of 14 in Bamburi
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
PrideInn Paradise Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Ziwa Beach Resort
Ziwa Beach Resort
#9 of 14 in Bamburi
126 reviews
5.0 mi away
Nyali International Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neptune Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptune Beach Resort

Property: Neptune Beach Resort
Address: Bamburi Beach, Bamburi, Mombasa 83125, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Coast Province > Mombasa > Bamburi
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Bamburi
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bamburi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Neptune Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the silver sands of the Bamburi Beach, 14 km to the north of Mombasa City and approximately 24km from Moi International Airport, the resort offers all the comforts of home and maintains an open air feel due to its large reception and hallways. This resort is very popular with regular guests, offering very good service and a family atmosphere. Special highlight is the lush garden area and the new terrace with a view of the Indian Ocean. There are many quiet areas throughout the resort including the newly created “coffee shop” to offer you calm and relaxation. The generous lobby and the impressive halls create an open air feeling leaving you with plenty of room for your very individual holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Neptune Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Neptune Beach Hotel Bamburi
Neptune Beach Hotel
Neptune Beach Resort Kenya/Bamburi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing