We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful relaxing grounds and hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sarova Whitesands Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Bamburi
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Have been staying at the white sands now for last 8 years . I love the hotel , it's relaxed atmosphere , setting and grounds . Some of the rooms have been refurbished which are lovely , some haven't which are more basic but still comfortable . Staff are really helpful but a little slow with service . Would highly recommend it for a total get away from life . Really enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danbn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

585 - 591 of 1,367 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

This property commands an excellent location in the sweet spot of this area of Mombasa. Although the road network is poor in the city, once you enter the property you experience a transformation. Across from the property lies a very nice and expansive nature park with trails for mountain biking and hiking. Very nice and safe. The buffet meals are superb and the service is 5 star.

Room Tip: Obviously, choose a sea view if you can...the reef with the waves breaking over it is very relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We held a meeting regarding a continental project here during Ramadan and it was marvelous. Though some of my guests complained of monotonous food for the whole week were there, all would want to go back. For me, I still yearn for the fruit yoghurt and the carrot juice. They took care of our Muslim brothers. Neat rooms, pleasant hosts - from the potter through the reception to your room. Words cannot describe. With any problem, just call your contact manager and someone will come to your aid.

Room Tip: I will always prefer sea facing rooms because you see what goes on on the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorothy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Resting over the white sands beach of Mombasa this resort with all the activities in it represents a huge turn in our visit to Kenya. Taken us from the wild safari adventure the open hearts of it's welcoming, smiling and helpful staff members put us over the silk of hospitality and comfort.
No need to go anywhere out of it, despite the crowd, multiethnic city of Mombasa this resort is full of joyful activities.
Open beach,multiple swimming pools, sea adventures with diving and water motor games, evening entertainment programs, different varieties of restaurants and bars. Or just rest and relax and enjoy the breath taking views or visit the spa for full body treatment.
Price is reasonable.
In short, it is a world of leisure!
Thank you Sarova Resort.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Hexa67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Beautiful place beautiful people with hearts of Gold. Why go anywhere else,.You are cared from the moment (Innocent meet us with a smile) you walk in to the moment you leave. Kids Club is thumbs up with people like Mary, Barbra, Carol, Fridah with awesome activities for kids.Waiter were super friendly, Ali, Geoffrey, Doreen, Moses. Evening Entertainment is amazing and Coco beach bar is nice and chilled out. Thanks Whitesands for the great experience I get each time I come.

Room Tip: Sea front facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Siae254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I stayed at this 5*Hotel for a fortnight from 17th March 2014....I had a fantastic holiday here, very clean, newly refurbished rooms. Staff are A1 and are there for you 24 hours a day. The Hotel Manager Michael was also on hand tending to every whim of all Guests!! Coco's bar is a must also on site, all bar staff there are fab....especially Cecil, Levina, Marceluis all staff are superb I'm sorry if I've missed out loads of other names. Fantastic food, entertainment each night, many pools, many restaurants and bars and the spa treatments are a must!!........It's a must. I am going back again next week for a fortnight xx Truly Amazing Hotel xx

Room Tip: All rooms are gorgeous. but a sea view is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed at Whitesands for a week just before Easter and we had a wonderful break. It is a very good hotel with amenities to suit adults and children alike.
I wish to make specific reference to the service we received at Coco Beach Bar, especially the excellent service provided by Zaituni and Karen.
I will return back to Whitesands later this year.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jay c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bamburi
0.6 mi away
Severin Sea Lodge
Severin Sea Lodge
#3 of 14 in Bamburi
571 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bamburi Beach Hotel
Bamburi Beach Hotel
#12 of 60 in Mombasa
997 reviews
1.8 mi away
PrideInn Paradise Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Nyali Sun Africa Beach Hotel & Spa
3.1 mi away
PrideInn Express Nyali
PrideInn Express Nyali
#11 of 60 in Mombasa
231 reviews
3.1 mi away
Voyager Beach Resort
Voyager Beach Resort
#2 of 60 in Mombasa
3,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarova Whitesands Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarova Whitesands Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Malindi Road, Bamburi, Mombasa 80101, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Coast Province > Mombasa > Bamburi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bamburi
#1 Spa Hotel in Bamburi
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Bamburi
Price Range: £128 - £421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sarova Whitesands Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 335
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
East Africa's finest resort, Sarova Whitesands Beach Resort & Spa is conveniently located on one of the longest magnificent beach fronts on the Kenyan coast. We take pride in ensuring our guests enjoy the most relaxing and comfortable stay in tastefully furnished rooms and suites offering spectacular ocean, pool and garden views. For dining and entertainment, guests can choose from three themed superb restaurants, two great bars, and the exclusive Cocos Beach Bar, overlooking the beautiful Mombasa Ocean. There are four outdoor swimming pools with water slides, spring board, diving boards and four floodlit tennis courts that also serve as a landing ground for helicopters. A fully equipped wellness and fitness club with state-of-the-art fitness equipment, a PADI diving centre and a host of water sports, like snorkelling and jet skiing are also available. Be it a family holiday with children, beach wedding, honeymoon, business meetings with a difference or special interests like deep sea diving or fishing, Sarova Whitesands Beach Resort & Spa has something special for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Jovago.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sarova Whitesands Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarova Whitesands Beach Resort And Spa
Sarova Whitesands Beach Hotel Bamburi
Whitesands Hotel Mombasa
Sarova Whitesands Beach Resort & Spa Kenya/Bamburi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing