We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sarova Whitesands Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kahama Hotel(Bamburi)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (1,428)
Filter reviews
1,428 results
Traveller rating
671
470
150
71
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
671
470
150
71
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstulia spacocos beach barkids clubseafood restaurantlido restaurantsea viewentertainment teamthe white sandsquiet poolindian oceansea frontour honeymoonbreakfast and dinnermain restaurantwater sportsspecial thanksjet skiing
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
616 - 621 of 1,428 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Great food, clean rooms, great pools. Stephen and the other waiters in the Pavillion Restaurant dining room are always ready to help, but are not always hovering at your elbows like other places. We will come back again!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rwhiteke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is one of the best hotels in Mombasa and is reasonably priced. I have stayed her over the past 11 years and found it to be consistently good. Spend a little extra and get a Premier Seafront Room and make sure it is one of the renovated rooms. Beautiful beach and view of the Indian Ocean.

Room Tip: Spend a little extra and get a Premier Seafront Room and make sure it is one of the renovated rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roryjdoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The doorman was very welcoming.checkin was ok.The room was clean (2044) and i really loved it.The food was great!The issues started on the second day. we went back to our room at 1pm and we could not access it as it was blocked which we could not understand as it we had paid.You can imagine going back to the reception and it was raining!Terrible.when we finally got into in the room,it wasnt ready.At 1pm and the room has not been cleaned?really!Actually the room steward had to be called to clean it.No apologies made.Then you have to keep asking for amenities to be replenished in your room.The restaurant staff are friendly,proffesional and very pleasant

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Imma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis M, General Manager at Sarova Whitesands Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Imma K,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen Sarova Whitesands Beach Resort and Spa as your preferred hotel during your recent holiday and having spared time to share your memorable experience in this forum.

We have taken note that you had a fantastic experience and the entire team is excited to have been part of this experience.
We have taken note of your feedback in regard to servicing of your room during your stay, we are looking into the matter so as to ensure it never reoccurs and all our guest are comfortable through out their stay .

Your reviews are very important to us and we do appreciate your support.

We look forward to extending our refreshing African Hospitality .

Kind regards,

Sarova Whitesands Beach Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Another amazing experience
We just returned from from a 2 weeks stay at the Sarova Whitesands
A little bit detailed just from the check-in experience Mr. Lawrence set the bar high with his smooth and detailed check-in nothing was a hustle and we were left with no queries to ask, Paul from the concierge was again a very experienced staff quickly grabbed our luggages,escorted as to our rooms and did the orientation in a very friendly and proffesional manner,coming to the pavilion restaurant was another exciting moments a big thankyou to Mark and his team cant remember all of them by names by bad but our special thanks to Kalimbo who did bond with us very well and would always stop by our table to ensure that we are well taken care of cant really remember our room attendant guy Geoffrey if i spelt his name right he was as well of great service

The only downfall was side was that the toilet flash tank had mulfunction and at times didnt stop and water kept on running whenever we use the toilet and that wasnt a big deal as i did figured out how to work on it another thing that our door was well didnt close properly and had to push it hard to close we even found the door not closed at one occasion when we returned to the room in the evening which was a bit irritating Thanks to the safe boxes in the rooms
Room service was a bit pricy and as a frequent traveller was abit of a shock to me that i was charged 500kshs for delivery as well whenever i ordered from the room service which doesnt really happen to most of 5* hotels i have stayed in will probably not use it next time.

All in All was good and see you soon

Room Tip: Use the outlets instead of ordering room service
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamBen85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis M, General Manager at Sarova Whitesands Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen Sarova Whitesands Beach Resort and Spa as your preferred hotel during your recent holiday and having spared time to share your memorable experience in this forum.

We have taken note that you had a fantastic experience and the entire team is excited to have been part of this experience. We have taken note of the areas that we need to work on to enhance our guest experience.

Your reviews are very important to us and we do appreciate your support.

We look forward to extending our refreshing African Hospitality .

Kind regards,

Sarova Whitesands Beach Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed at the Savora Whitesands Resort for 2 nights and it was AMAZING! The hotel is clean, well maintained and beautiful. A room on the ground floor with sea view is what you need… you have a balcony and a bigger room. Staff were really friendly especially Ali, he encouraged me to participate in the activities during the day; water polo and volleyball. In the evenings entertainment at Cocos Bar is fun. Ali made sure we were on the dance floor and my favourite songs were played!
Definitely recommend Savora Whitesands!!

Room Tip: Ground floor with sea view!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pooja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis M, General Manager at Sarova Whitesands Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Guest.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen Sarova Whitesands Beach Resort and Spa as your preferred hotel during your recent holiday and having spared time to share your memorable experience in this forum.

We have taken note that you had a wonderful experience in our resort . Your reviews are very important to us and we do appreciate your support.

We look forward to extending our refreshing African Hospitality .

Kind regards,

Sarova Whitesands Beach Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews