We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Northside Hotel(Lavington)
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albury Classic Motor Inn(Albury)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crystal Fountain Motel(Albury)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quality Resort Siesta(Albury)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hume Country Motor Inn(Albury)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Commercial Golf Resort Motel(Albury)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
87
136
53
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
136
53
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast packsbottle shoppub foodbeds were very comfortableheated poolgreat mealgreat value for moneyroom keygreat stopovergood sizelate checkconvenient locationeasy accesscontinental breakfastthe air conditioninglong drivestay there again
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is one of my regular stays when I travel to Albury/Wodonga, depending on the price available at the time. Beds are comfortable. Milk provided is the small UHT carton (250ml?) which is better than the small 30ml cups that some have. Breakfast is great (and better it is now back in the dining room). The bistro is also very good to eat and good value with daily specials.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rlaw637137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The bed was soft & comfy - I really liked it but hubby thought it was only "ok". Shower had good water pressure & didn't take long to get to right temperature. Room was clean. It had an air-conditioner, TV, small fridge, table & 2 chairs, queen & single beds, iron, ironing board, coffee/tea making facilities, mugs, teaspoons, glasses, hair dryer, towels, soap, shampoo & conditioner.
Only negatives - 1. It was difficult to find the actual hotel entrance. After locating door to reception, which isn't marked clearly - arrow points to left but it's actually straight ahead, then left, and getting our room key, we had to drive out, then go in a different driveway to get to our room.
2. Pressure on basin tap was too strong. We were careful but got sprayed almost every time we washed our hands.
3. Free continental breakfast was fantastic (toast, cereals, fruit, yogurt, orange juice, coffee & tea). But, before breakfast was over & with guests still coming in, there were no butter knives left, only one tea spoon and not enough butter or margarine. We had to ask for these. Staff on kitchen duty should've been monitoring usage more closely & topped up as required.
Having said that, we would recommend staying here because the negatives were only minor irritations; everything else was good :)

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosetrippin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boomerang H, Manager at Boomerang Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We have passed your comments on to our Management Team to follow up further and will ensure our Maintenance Team investigate the issue you encountered with the basin tap. It is pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay and recommend us to others. We are continually looking at ways to ensure all our valued guests thoroughly enjoy their time at the venue and your opinions and feedback are a valuable tool in that endeavour. We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in the region. Once again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped one night here on way from Canberra through to Melbourne. Very spacious, clean, bed was comfortable, room was warm. Convenience of having restaurant on site so we had dinner there, food was good.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hdarke534744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boomerang H, Manager at Boomerang Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us Samuel. It is greatly appreciated. It's very pleasing for us to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to accommodating you next time you need to break your drive. Have a great week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location and facilities. And the staff were just lovely and very helpful.
Especially want to thank Max, Stewie and Cassy who really looked after us with a lovely hot meal even after the kitchen had closed. Champions!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank moconn542037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boomerang H, Guest Relations Manager at Boomerang Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your great review. We appreciate you taking the time to thank our staff personally and will definitely forward your praise onto Max, Stewie and Cassie. We are glad that you enjoyed our facilities and look forward to your next visit with us at the Boomerang Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is very cheap, tidy and comfortable. I was looking for somewhere to lay my head overnight after a long drive. The motel is standard, but clean. The cost even included breakfast. The pubs food and beer was very reasonably priced and decent. I had a decent rest and left early so I didn’t get to eat breakfast. Still, I think this place was extremely good value.
Thanks guys

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Scottyhaych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boomerang H, Manager at Boomerang Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. It is very pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your time with us at The Boomerang Hotel. We look forward to seeing you again next time. Perhaps you can get a sleep in next visit and enjoy breakfast with us! Your feeback is greatly appreciated. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews