We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfetto!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Villa Appiani
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Great experience. Perfect location for those who travel by car, Bergamo is 10 km far and Milan is 40. Very nice restaurant - cusine is perfect and sommelier Fabio is the best. We were impressed. If you want to have a good rest in Italy, do not hesitate and choose Villa Appiani.

Room Tip: Location in quite place ensures calm rest.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaNika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (495)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Villa Appiani
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night for a business trip and its lovely, a bit noisey as near to road but overall great place to stay. Had dinner in hotel which was lovely. Would stay here again. The staff are really helpful for example with wifi and the breakfast was tasty with a great amount of choice. I'm going onto Parma quite refreshed after a good nights sleep so overall a very pleasant stay at the Best Western again. Thanks to everyone who made my stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilymaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Beautiful hotel with a great atmosphere. We spent 4 nights at this hotel. We came to Italy for the Monza Grand Prix, which is only 30 kilometers from the hotel, but due to traffic it took us an hour to drive. We also visited Lake Como from here which was only an hours drive. The hotel is well appointed and clean. The dining area in the center of the hotel could be a problem due to noise. The hotel is built in a square around the central courtyard/ (dining room). Breakfast is fair, and a reasonable variety of cereals. Only 2 choices of cold meat and one type of cheese. The best is the freshly squeezed orange juice.

The little village (from the courtyard exit) has a great gellato store near the hotel on the right, and a bar on the square that serves "tappas" in the afternoon. (Not to be confused with the first bar on the left as you exit the hotel)

Room Tip: Room 108. Lovely big room with a view over the little side street. Even the bathroom has a window wi...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happy2bJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

A hidden gem not far from Bergamo airport.
We arrived late straight from the airport and stayed just for one night. Unfortunately! Wished we had more time. Dinner was wonderful and service the same. We will surely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaritandPer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I was in this hotel for only one night! But will definitely come back in future! Receptiom service is good, restaurant is excellent with very nice fast service! In generalmthe hotel was very nice, clean and comfortable! I have not been in the center of Trezzo, but the location is excellent if you need to be Bergamo or Milan!
I would definitely recommend this hotel and its restaurant, especially for business trips!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bertalders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Just had 2 nights here whilst in the area on business. They say you can't judge a book by it's cover, and you can't base your opinion of a hotel by it's photo on a website. This one you can, it's gorgeous. The villa has been renovated sympathetically, with stone staircases, high ceilings, and a proper wine cellar that you can tour.

The receptionist is very friendly and helpful, which is just as well, because she had to let me into my room 90% of the time - my key card would just not work. Of course, the fact that the instructions have been printed upside down doesn't help.

My room was on the corner of the building, with a staircase on the 3rd side, so almost no neighbours. There's some noise from the street below, but only during the day. Even the church clock doesn't start chiming until a respectable 8.30 am.

Desk area is big enough to work at, minibar is stocked up, bed was comfortable.

Shower cubicle could do with being a little bigger, if just to do the rain forest shower head justice.

Didn't have breakfast, but dinner both evenings was good. Steak with parmesan and hazlenut sauce was tender and cooked just right. Could have done with some vegetables though - there is no mention of these on the menu, and the waiters don't hang around long enough for you to ask. Same problem when trying to get a drink - difficult to catch their eyes.

Shame this hotel isn't somewhere else, as I have no reason to return to Trezzo sull'Adda!

Room Tip: Suspect the rooms facing the front might get road noise.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anionfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013 via mobile

Just cannot fault this place, gorgeous hotel that is decorated to an extremely high standard but in a old building!! It is just an lovely hotel so friendly and the rooms are fantastic everything you need and certainly value for money! We payed 90 euros which included a Buffett style breakfast which was lovely and plenty of variety! We didn't eat in the hotel on the 1 evening we stayed, we wet out to a local pizzeria that out Italian friend recommended as he lives in trezzo and the food was again fantastic and pizza really does taste different in Italy!!!! Trezzo is a lovely quaint town and worth a visit if your in Milan as its only 20 minutes from there, the town has quite a few nice bars restaraunts and there is lots to look at, plus there is a castle dating back to the 14th century which is worth a look.. The hotel is in perfect location or a visit to Trezzo and as I said the Hotel is wonderful!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dalton84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trezzo sull'Adda
1.2 mi away
Gugliel Motel
Gugliel Motel
#1 of 1 in Brembate
350 reviews
1.5 mi away
Country Hotel Castelbarco
Country Hotel Castelbarco
#1 of 1 in Vaprio d'Adda
142 reviews
5.0 mi away
Spa Hotel Parigi 2
Spa Hotel Parigi 2
#1 of 2 in Dalmine
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Devero Hotel & SPA
Devero Hotel & SPA
#1 of 1 in Cavenago di Brianza
596 reviews
3.7 mi away
Palace Hotel Zingonia
Palace Hotel Zingonia
#1 of 2 in Verdellino
232 reviews
4.5 mi away
Antico Benessere
Antico Benessere
#1 of 2 in Fara Gera d'Adda
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Villa Appiani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Villa Appiani

Address: Via Sala 17, 20056 Trezzo sull'Adda, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > Trezzo sull'Adda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Trezzo sull'Adda
Price Range: £61 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Villa Appiani 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Villa Appianio is an elegant boutique Hotel that embodies the essence of the amazing ancient villas of the eighteenth century. “The home of nobility with garden” was the epithet that described in 1721 the building that now host Hotel Trezzo and its restaurant La Cantina.The restoration is a striking blend of old and new and gift to the hotel a unique personality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Villa Appiani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trezzo Hotel Milan
Best Western Villa Appiani Milan, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing