We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect cosy cottage for autumn”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bainbridge, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Frances B
1 review
“Perfect cosy cottage for autumn”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Hi Emma,
We had a fantastic weekend at Fernlea. It was an ideal time to stay as we were able to start the fire and it made it really cosy. The cottage is immaculate with great sized rooms and in a lovely village location close to beautiful countryside.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Badgercam
Keswick, Lake District
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Just back after a few days staying in this lovely cottage. A real home from home, well equipped, comfortable, warm and welcoming. The perfect location to explore the area with plenty to see and some great places to eat nearby. Would definitely recommend Fernlea to anyone thinking of visiting the Yorkshire Dales.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Thanks so much for taking time to give us such a lovely review! We are really happy you enjoyed your stay.
Very best wishes
Emma & Pete
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curiosity...
1 review
“Perfect for our needs”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A lovely clean and well equipped cottage,perfect location for touring the Dales.We really enjoyed our stay. I wanted to bring my bed home,it was so comfortable.A big thank you to Emma.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Aww thank you for your lovely review - so glad you enjoyed your stay!

Best wishes
Emma & Pete
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPMDales
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Lovely cottage, great location.”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have just returned from a lovely stay in Fernlea Cottage. Great cottage, lovely and bright, fantastic views, well equipped, very clean and Emma and Pete are really friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend this cottage and hope to be able to return soon.

Thanks Emma and Pete for a wonderful week.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your great review! We'd love to welcome you back anytime!
Very best wishes
Emma & Pete
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrewj0h...
Redcar, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great cottage”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just spent a couple of days at this cottage. The cottage offers an excellent base to explore a beautiful part of the country, and has everything you need. I would recommend this cottage to anyone thinking of a break in the dales.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Hi Andrew,

Thanks so much for your great review and your recommendation . We're really glad you enjoyed your stay!
Best wishes
Emma & Pete
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W
1 review
“A beautiful cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a lovely weekend at Fernlea Cottage in Bainbridge. The cottage was really cosy and clean, the kitchen was large and well-equipped and the bedrooms were very comfortable. Emma, the host, was helpful in arranging our stay and offered good advice on local places to eat. We had a great time and would thoroughly recommend - we would love to visit again.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
David, thank you so much for this great review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We'd love you to come back!
Best wishes
Emma & Pete
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene F
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely, comforatble and homely cottage”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The cottage is comfortable, clean and well-equipped. It is set in a peaceful location with beautiful views of the surrounding countryside. It is an ideal location to explore the Yorkshire Dales.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Mobile telephone coverage was non-existent in the locality
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.