We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Scones I Have Ever Tasted”
Review of Corn Mill Tearoom

Corn Mill Tearoom
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: We are a family run tearoom based in the village of Bainbridge. Overlooking the village green there is seating in and outside where you and enjoy one of our many homemade produce. Open seasonally 7 days a week from March until end of October 9.30am till 5.00pm, during February and November 4 days a week 10.00am till 3.00pm. Please ring in advance to check opening hours if you are making a special journey.
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Best Scones I Have Ever Tasted”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Being not too easily pleased, and having tasted a wide variety of scones, I must congratulate Stephen on the scones at the tea room, by far the best I have ever had and will definitely back for more.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fathership
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corn Mill T, Manager at Corn Mill Tearoom, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Our homemade freshly baked scones are a must, thank you for the comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    25
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best food and service!!!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Food & drink matched the happy and helpful staff!!!
Good choice of meals snacks cakes and drinks.
The cleanest toilet I've ever seen in a Cafe or Hotel plus a choice of hand washes + hand cream and sanitiser.
Will definitely be calling again when in the area!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corn Mill T, Manager at Corn Mill Tearoom, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thanks for your great comments and taking time to review us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saltburn
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“good breakfast stop”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

stayed in the village and went the last morning for breakfast, lovely, reasonbly priced. Homemade cakes in the chiller looked lovely. Good location overlooking the green, seats indoor and outside for bikers and walkers.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KL1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corn Mill T, Manager at Corn Mill Tearoom, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thanks for calling and taking time to review our tearoom.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yellow racing bikes everywhere!”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Food & drink matched the happy and helpful staff's smiles, one of the cleanest toilets too, what more can one ask for?

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JVC143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corn Mill T, Manager at Corn Mill Tearoom, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
The village is looking colourful with the yellow bikes, we will try and upload some photos of them too. I do agree we have a lovely toilet which is spacious and cleaned regularly. Thanks for calling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best tea and Cakes ever”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We called in here on a Bank Holiday for a mid morning snack and we're not disappointed! Friendly service and a great selection of hot and cold food and cakes. I had the Orange sponge cake and it was delicious. Will definitely call again when in the area

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireHappyGran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corn Mill T, Manager at Corn Mill Tearoom, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Hope to see you again if you are in the area, thanks for calling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Corn Mill Tearoom also viewed

Askrigg, Yorkshire Dales National Park
Bainbridge, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 
Askrigg, Yorkshire Dales National Park
Aysgarth, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 

Been to Corn Mill Tearoom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing