We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bainbridge, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Lynne B
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a lovely couple of days at this cozy apartment. Everything we needed. Would definitely recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2017
Hope to welcome you back in the future. Thankyou for taking the time to review Dalesview Apartment.
Regards Dalesview
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Mar 2017
Thank you for reviewing Dalesview view. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back to the Yorkshire Dales anytime.
Regards Dalesview
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mairimc
manchester
1 review
“Great location and accommodation in Wensleydale”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Apartment met all our needs and was in an excellent location and spotlessly clean. There were lovely little extra touches and a nespresso machine with pods included! We went to the local recommended pub for a meal on Saturday in Askrigg but unfortunately was very busy and we could not get a table, think you would need to go earlier on a Saturday than we did. Food looked great.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
thankyou so much for taking the time to leave a review its great to hear our visitors have enjoyed their stay.
Hope we can welcome you back in the future so you can enjoy a meal in Askrigg. Thanks once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria T
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My husband, 2 year old daughter and I stayed here as we were attending a wedding nearby. We were very impressed with the apartment. It was clean, tidy, comfortable and well kitted out with everything you might need. A stair gate was also provided for us to use as we had a toddler with us. The views from the apartment are stunning and there appears to be a lot of various activities and places to visit around here. Sadly, we didn't have an opportunity to explore this time but I think we will definitely return for a longer stay in future - hopefully to Dalesview apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That it was home from home
Liked least: The curtains are a bit thin and let heat out and daylight in!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2016
Thankyou so much for taking the time to review Dalesview. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope we can welcome you back in the future to explore the area further.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Handy location, clean and tidy flat.
Nice pub around the corner for food/nice beers. Other larger villages a short drive away for more choice of supplies or cafes/pubs etc.
Only neg is the bathroom could do with modernising - no pics of it in the advert.
Neighbour below brings a large tractor home each night so light sleepers will awake at 5am each morning as he goes off to work....but it is the countryside!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2016
Thankyou for your review. We endeavour to take on board anything our visitors tell us in order to improve our visitor experience whilst still maintaining excellent value for money accommodation.
There are two pictures of the bathroom shown in the advert photos section for visitors to see before booking but you will need to look through the photos section.
We will be modernising the bathroom at some point in the future but it will remain as an over bath shower as our visitor consultation has shown that some visitors such as walkers and families prefer a bath whilst some visitors prefer a shower so this is the best solution in the bathroom space to meet all visitors needs.
Glad to hear you enjoyed the area and location even with the tractors that can unfortunately be a part of Yorkshire Dales life at certain times :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Dalesview. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in the area and look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future.

Regards Ken, Maureen and Andrea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PAULI5
Hamburg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fine Apartment in the wonderful Northern Part of the Dales”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We came over for two nights with our two kids and found an ideal base for exploring the northern part of the dales around Bainbridge. We found the owner exceptionally helpful in giving us all the necessary arrival instructions. Arrival and departure times were particularly flexible which also helped us a lot to make most out of our short stay in the Dales.
The apartment is very clean and tidy and provides everything you need for a holiday stay. Very useful is the apartment manual with tips about where to shop, eat or hike. There is also a lot of information material about the region, we found that very helpful since our German travel guide did not provide particular details about the Dales. WiFi worked perfectly and our youngest loved a Europe puzzle and the playground just across the road.
Thanks for recommending the Crown Inn in Askrigg. And Hawes is a really nice village.
We can recommend both apartment and region also to travellers from Europe for whom this area is probably far less known than the Lake District e.g. (which is of course not comparable though).
Last but not least, we went to Malham on our day of departure and found it not only a 50km drive away but were also a bit disappointed. Far less spectacular than in the books described and very crowded - wouldn't recommend the trip from Bainbridge if you have little time in the Dales.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleaniness, tidyness, and service of the owner
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for giving a review of our apartment and the Dales area. It is lovely to hear such nice reviews from our European Visitors. Hope you enjoy the rest of your touring holiday and hope to welcome you back sometime in the future.

Thanks Again. Dalesview.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing