We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yorebridge House
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Blue Lion(East Witton)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tennant Arms Hotel(Kilnsey)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,144)
Filter reviews
1,144 results
Traveller rating
966
122
40
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
966
122
40
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubst jeankariega roomnishiki roomroll top bathrangali roombainbridge roomthe barndouble showerglass of champagnemichelin starspecial occasionthe main hotelold schoolmolton brown toiletrieswedding venueon arrival
Filter
Updating list...
565 - 570 of 1,144 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed for 1 night between Christmas and New Year in the Jasper Suite. It is a beautiful room in a fantastic setting.
The staff were so attentive from the moment we arrived around 2pm, we had sandwiches and coffee in the bar before being shown to our room where we received a free glass of bubbly...a nice touch.
Our meal in the restaurant was out of this world, the staff were absolutely brilliant and the food was really really good.
One minor gripe was breakfast which took 30 minutes to arrive and my wife had ordered boiled eggs which were hard, but this in no way detracted from our experience.
Its a wonderful place and we are certain that we will stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jockey67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

A must see venue with great service, we spent a night at the Yorebridge house in the Kariega suite and were taken aback by the whole experience. The staff were extremely friendly and always willing to help, the views and hot tub were fantastic, and the food was exquisite. We will be sure to visit again as the overall experience was above anything we have previously encountered

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Silvio1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

This is an old favourite for us, beautifully designed rooms with impeccable service, and a cosy romantic atmosphere in the heart of the Dales. But since our last stay, something seems to have happened in the kitchen. My starter of goats cheese with heritage beet root and mustard sounds simple but was beautiful on the plate and delicious and complex to taste. My partners crab with kohlrabi seemed to make her very happy indeed! Mains of steak for me and gilt head bream for my partner were absolutely magnificent, my steak perfectly rare. I won't go on about the wine list, but if you can't find something delicious you probably should be drinking the local Wensleydale Ale (I did both). At checkout we noticed a trip adviser award for most romantic hotel, how long before it gets best restaurant?

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Keepthecork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Just arrived back from a lovely Christmas break with my partner. We traversed the winding roads through sleepy villages to be greeted by the charming Yorebridge Hotel. From the moment we arrived we were treated to wonderfully warm and courteous service by the staff. We stayed in the Kariega room which was across the courtyard with its own garden, stunning views and hot tub, which we enjoyed with a bottle of Tattinger on Christmas Day. The room was warm and snug, very clean and comfy big sleigh bed. The bang and olufsen system all working perfectly. The food is sublime and in terms of taste, couldn't fault it. I do however have to agree that for my other half, the portion sizes although beautiful were simply too small. This stunning hotel really does deserve all the praise it gets. It isn't snooty at all which is refreshing and all the staff are very down to earth and accommodating. The only aspect that spoilt our break was beyond the hotels control...a group of noisy fellow guests in the room above us, slamming doors, running up and down steps without any consideration for fellow guests. You can't buy manners it would seem!

We'd give it a solid 9.5/10 with food portions our only factor for perhaps not returning.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank moolis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Our 25th anniversary had to be special, and it doesn't get any more special than Yorebridge house. Even in the December wind and rain, the drive through the Dales National Park is spectacular. And to be greeted by such an amazing place in such a beautiful setting set the tone for the rest of the stay.

We stayed in the Greenwich Suite at the top of the house. Double bathtubs, huge bedroom and an entirely separate TV room made this the best suite we've ever stayed in. Having pried ourselves away from the suite, the restaurant was just amazing. A string of small courses, all prepared to perfection - the venison, blackberry and chocolate starter was intriguing and amazing, as was the beef and oxtail main. I would say that if you're after a pile of pub food, then stay elsewhere. The Yorebridge chefs are artists who create food masterpieces that look too good to eat, but eventually you have to give in.

We were very impressed with the staff, from the smooth and easy flow of the restaurant, to the helpfulness and happiness. Nothing was too much trouble, not that we had a moment's trouble anyway. Our 25th anniversary was perfect, and that was down to our stay at the Yorebridge.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJWORX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews