We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yorebridge House
Nearby Hotels
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$198
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Blue Lion(East Witton)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tennant Arms Hotel(Kilnsey)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,144)
Filter reviews
1,144 results
Traveller rating
966
122
40
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
966
122
40
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubst jeankariega roomnishiki roomroll top bathrangali roombainbridge roomthe barndouble showerglass of champagnemichelin starspecial occasionthe main hotelold schoolmolton brown toiletrieswedding venueon arrival
Filter
Updating list...
536 - 541 of 1,144 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stopped for Sunday lunch at this amazing hotel called Yorebridge House whilst travelling through the Yorkshire Dales on Sunday 23 March. The meal was beautifully presented and tasted exquisite. I had the white onion soup which was accompanied by individual small loaves which had been baked freshly on the premises. For the main course I had breast of duck which melted in my mouth, this was served with side dishes of vegetables, all beautifully prepared. The portion sizes where great for the hungry traveller.

I couldn't refuse the dessert of Chocolate Pave with praline ice cream, this came with a toffee basket decoration on top with a sprinkling of cinder toffee. Divine! What a lovely treat for a Sunday afternoon. Thanks to the attentive staff and manager at Yorebridge, we will return.

Lesley Hodgson

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

A little gem. From the moment we checked in we were treated like we were the only guests, we weren't. The staff were friendly, professional and helpful. We chose to stay in The Old Barn and it was amazing. It was warm, inviting, clean and equipped with everything we could possibly need for our stay. Every little detail had been taken care of. Having a hot tub in the private garden was superb and felt so good on the weary bones after a day exploring in the dales. Our breakfast was just another plus point with a relaxed friendly atmosphere, great food and service.
We shall be returning to this wonderful place as soon as we can, we have just got to decide which room to try next.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dysondeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

It's all been said before so I'm not going to repeat other reviewer's comments but Yorebridge House is excellent. Our room, Bainbridge, was a truly lovely room and our evening meal was one of the best meals I have eaten for many years.

Fantastic. We're definitely going to return.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Alistair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This visit began with the beautiful drive into and through the Dales, the views are just breathtaking and with the glorious March weather it was a dream. Then we arrived at Yorebridge House with a warm welcome, easy check in and the room certainly had the "wow factor"!

We stayed in the Rahmoune room with outdoor hot tub. This was our first time using an outdoor hot tub and it was well worth the request, we even had a dip in the morning before breakfast! The room was extremely clean, spacious with a gorgeous luxurious feel. It had everything we wished for including Sky TV, tea/coffee, Yorkshire snacks, a roll top bath and separate shower.

The setting in the Dales is perfect, we had our evening meal in the hotel's restaurant which was fantastic, three courses with a number of additional treats in between which left the taste buds tingling! The chefs are extremely talented and the attention to detail is evident.

Overall it was everything we expected from a five star hotel and more and we are already planning our next stay which cannot come soon enough.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorthEnglandHotstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

This was our second visit here, we were a party of 8 for 2 nights and once again we had an amazing time, the staff are fantastic, really welcoming, the food is amazing, from the minute of arriving we experienced impeccable service. We will most certainly be returning.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Nicolasimon1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews