We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star wedding experience at Yorebridge!!”
Review of Yorebridge House

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bainbridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yorebridge House
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bainbridge
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“5 star wedding experience at Yorebridge!!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

A huge thank you to the Yorebridge team who made our wedding on 10th May 2014 a huge success. We had the whole weekend at Yorebridge and from the moment I arrived and was met by Kate with a glass of fizz I just knew everything was in hand. Having experience running weddings myself in a large 5 star operation I knew just how challenging this could be but the weekend was seamless. If you are looking for an exclusive, intimate, high quality venue where every care and attention to detail is top priority look no further. Everyone in our wedding party was so impressed with the food, their rooms and the service not to mention the beautiful surroundings. We hired a marquee and a band, had approximately 75 guests and every thing was taken care of. All we would ask is " same time next year?" We loved every second and are planning to go back for all of our special occasions. Big thank you to Kate and Damien who ran the weekend like clockwork and did an amazing job! Thank you thank you thank you! See you soon, Lou and Tony xx

Room Tip: Every room is fabulous. Being the bride I was keen to keep myself away from the main house so stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    893
    111
    38
    9
    5
See reviews for
85
824
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Yorebridge house with my wife and 7 month old baby on a Sunday night. We were looked after very well and had a really nice time.

We originally booked the Cottage, but were upgraded because Sunday was quiet, and we're given the Greenwich room - a loft conversion.

The house is really good, very relaxing with a lot of attentive staff. We were able to put our baby to bed in the evening and felt comfortable enough to go downstairs for dinner with monitor in hand. There wasn't a fridge in our room, but we could keep the baby food in the bar fridge. The staff warmed up portions when it was time to feed him.

We didn't hear any noise in the evening, my only concern was that the room we had was hot at night for a baby and we left every window open to try and cool it down. If you're visiting with a baby I would recommend asking for a room downstairs where it's cooler.

Dinner was great, the food looked and tasted amazing, definitely the highlight of the stay :)

We'll be going back in the future, and will book one of the ground floor rooms with a hot tub for a couple of nights.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SteveClayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
97 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Of everything we were most impressed by the kitchen, which is open to the restaurant and produces some pretty special food very quietly and very efficiently....fascinating to watch and great to eat!! The restaurant is spoilt by some battered undersized tables...a table for two is a bit of a squeeze! As for exercise there is plenty of walking straight from the hotel and some very good pubs within easy driving ...but then as the Yorebridge has Black Sheep on draft why would you! Not a bargain by any means but then we did get over-excited in the bar!!

Room Tip: We stayed in Carabeo in the upper part of the Old School House which unfortunately has no opening wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank footprint99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed at Yorebridge Hotel on 22nd June for my husbands birthday, we stayed in the St Jean room and it was perfect, the hot tub was fab, the food was fantastic, as was the service, 5 stars all round

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skyebedoo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

As a family we visit Yorebridge as our annual Christmas treat. We love this place and it has become very special to us. The rooms are very tastefully decorated, my favourite being the Pienza and the Kariega with the hot tub. Evening dinner is delectable, always with a something special to taste from the chef. Relaxing at the bar in the evening is a good opportunity to enjoy the many whiskeys available and well chosen wines. Our children have always been made to feel most welcome and now feel quite at home! We now look forward to a romantic break here. I would strongly recommend Yorebridge.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed for a weekend break and thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel is in a stunning location and is ideally placed for exploring Wensleydale and Swaledale. We ate in the restaurant both evenings. The food was amazing and the chefs clearly know what they're doing (even the veggie options were 1st class; often they can be something of an afterthought, so thank you from the vegetarian). I'd be hard pushed to pick out my favourite non-veggie dish, but standout dishes were monkfish and then lamb.
Service was efficient, friendly and not in the least bit stuffy, making the weekend even more relaxing.
We've visited the Dales many times and have stayed in several places but Yorebridge is the best so far- no need to try anywhere else. See you soon and thanks again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guisborough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This was our third trip to Yorebridge House and it never fails to amaze us. The room was first class and the view from the hot tub over the river was perfect. A little Yorkshire oasis. The food was six star and the staff couldn't be more helpful. We would recommend the espresso martinis! A relaxing experience from beginning to end and we cant wait for our next trip!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bainbridge
3.4 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hawes
390 reviews
24.8 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
17.3 mi away
The Traddock
The Traddock
#1 of 1 in Austwick
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
The Wheatsheaf in Wensleydale
19.5 mi away
The Devonshire Fell Hotel
20.5 mi away
Burgoyne Hotel
Burgoyne Hotel
#1 of 2 in Reeth
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yorebridge House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yorebridge House

Property: Yorebridge House
Address: Bainbridge, Yorkshire Dales National Park DL8 3EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Bainbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bainbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Yorebridge House 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yorebridge House is situated by the river on the edge of the unspoilt village of Bainbridge, Wensleydale in the North Yorkshire Dales. All Yorebridge's thirteen spacious bedrooms are individually inspired with sumptuous fabrics for complete comfort. Sky HD and DVD players available in all rooms. The bathrooms have been created for luxury and relaxation. All rooms have stunning views of the dales and some have their own terrace with hot tubs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yorebridge House Hotel Bainbridge
Yorebridge Hotel Bainbridge
Yorebridge House Bainbridge, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing