We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family outing ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Puteri Resort Ayer Keroh
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Ayer Keroh
Kamunting, Perak, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family outing ...”
Reviewed 23 November 2012

I was in Puteri Resort for a week on business. The hospitality shown by the staff is commendable. Its huge parking bay is a plus point as so is its location where it is located hardly 5 kilometres from the Ayer Keroh toll.
Although there were numerous activities offered by the resort such as paintball, jungle trekking, absailing, team building activities it was a shame that I did not have the opportunity to experience neither as I was caught in work.
Will surely go there with the family and friends to enjoy the facilities offered and to swim in its huge swimming pool and its lake. Missed using its fitness centre and archery too.
The spread is okay but breakfast could have been better. It is famous for its barbeque ...and it was simply marvellous. Food was ample as the staff made sure of this.
The room I stayed in was rather small and badly lit but I am sure there were other rooms
All in all a resort worth experiencing.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramesh88565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puteriresort, Manager at Puteri Resort Ayer Keroh, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments on the rooms is duly noted and we have rectifiy the problems. We hope that you will visit us again to experience more of our offerings.
Should you require further assistance kindly contact Ms Marina at 06-2315922

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    5
    20
    18
    15
See reviews for
21
3
Solo
0
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Putrajaya, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Easy to find since it is close to PLUS hiway tollgate. Big room size with reasonable price. Meal are ok but not full spread of buffet. But have a great dinner arrangement during 2days weekend. Wifi only available at the lobby but not in the room.

Suitable for who look for privacy since it is located in other side of hill area, so mobile phone signal slightly low. Not sure about taxi service since I drive my own. No other option without car, you have to eat at the hotel restaurant.

Have big size of swimming pool... great for family wet trip for whole day.

Room Tip: Ask for swimming pool view room unless you love to look the bushy hill view. And ask for near to lif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PakNgoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puteriresort, Manager at Puteri Resort Ayer Keroh, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Thank you for staying with us and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your dinner with us. We value your constructive feedback on our spread of buffet; which is now being upgraded. We certainly look forward to your next visit.
Should you require further assistance kindly contact Ms Marina at 06-2315922

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

First of all,it's too far from the centre of the city.Apparently we have to call taxi services on our own as the front desk counter only pass us a piece of paper advertisement...I guess that's a bit too unhospitality.
Secondly,room's condition are very bad.I was astonished to see a ceiling fan in the room,but soon realized that because the air condition blew hot air instead of getting cold. Next, toilet can't be flushed.Rooms cleanliness very unsatisfying as there were lots of fallen hairs seen on the floor and beside the pillow.
Thirdly,food were bad tasted that I even skipped my dinner,purposely.
This hotel has a large pool, it's clean.if you interested in swimming or bring your child to play water. Recommend for travellers with own transport as it took the cab nearly 30 minutes to come and charges around RM40 one way.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ricca11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puteriresort, Manager at Puteri Resort Ayer Keroh, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
We regret to learnt that you have unpleasant stay with us and we take all our guest comments seriously. It was unfortunate that you did not ask for a replacement room which we are sure our Front Office staff will be glad to assist. All comments has been duly noted and we have taken steps to improve our cleanliness and upgrade our food.
Should you require further assistance kindly contact Ms Marina at 06-2315922

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Shocked to met such a terrible front line staff. It was us, the customers who ended up talking politely to the check-in counter staff, while she sounded so arrogant. And all we asked was if we can have our room changed!
Chip mug and glasses in the rooms. Bad condition mattres.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hazzely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ayer Keroh hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Travelled at the beginning of year, school exposure programme, 3 nights.
A 3 star budget hotel is what you pay for and exactly what you get.
The rooms seem to vary greatly in their quality. I have came to realise on visits to my friends rooms that some are somewhat smaller or larger, and the facilities avialable in the rooms are not really consistent. The televisions were the most varied, with ones the size of my laptop screen to larger CRT tvs. Little channels to choose.
The hotel could do with a little updating. Our water boiler shorted the electrical supply twice. Supply of hotwater may be cut off if you are travellig with a large group and it runs out. Cleaniness of room and stuff average, but we got replacement blankets for the one we found a bit dirty.
Food is uncomplicated but acceptable. Expect the same everyday.
Okay if you left the hotel at 8 a.m and came back at 10 p.m. and only used it for sleeping like we did. Beds are comfortable enough.

Room Tip: The ones in the central wing have better access to room services, like replacing your water boiler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blah_by_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights. Room was clean & spacious, dated though.

Breakfast was a let down. Everything was tasteless. They run out of jam and expect us to have the toast with butter only. Seriously?

Pools were great. They have water slides for the kids pool. My kids loved them. No pool towel. You have to bring your room towel to the pool.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gajah_pink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Its a average hotel with average facilities. The air conditioning wasn't functioning very well. No way to adjust the temperature. Either you sweat or freeze. We ended up sweating. Everything else e.i TV, mini fridge worked well. The room was clean with clean sheets that smelled like laundry which is good. Not much variety of food at breakfast. Stayed for only one night.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelfreak25625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ayer Keroh
1.9 mi away
Hotel Seri Malaysia Melaka
Hotel Seri Malaysia Melaka
#4 of 8 in Ayer Keroh
47 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Kobemas Melaka
Hotel Kobemas Melaka
#65 of 166 in Melaka
30 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hallmark View Hotel
Hallmark View Hotel
#55 of 166 in Melaka
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Kings Green Hotel
Kings Green Hotel
#21 of 166 in Melaka
164 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Pines Melaka
The Pines Melaka
#11 of 166 in Melaka
493 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Settlement Hotel
The Settlement Hotel
#3 of 166 in Melaka
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puteri Resort Ayer Keroh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puteri Resort Ayer Keroh

Property: Puteri Resort Ayer Keroh
Address: Jalan Puteri Resort 1, Ayer Keroh 75450, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Ayer Keroh
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Ayer Keroh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Puteri Resort Ayer Keroh 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Puteri Resort Ayer Keroh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puteri Resort Ayer Keroh Hotel Ayer Keroh
Puteri Hotel Melaka
Puteri Resort Ayer Keroh Melaka State, Malaysia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing