We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking views”
Review of Hotel La Terrasse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel La Terrasse
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking views”
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Have stayed here at least 2weeks a year for last 12years. The hotel is basic but good. Exceptionally clean rooms,frequent bed changes and daily clean towels and toiletries supplied. Secure parking available at additional cost. Staff all friendly,willing, helpful and trustworthy which is worth a lot these days! The owner maintains a constant presence and 'runs a tight ship'. The food in the breakfast room is plentiful and of the continental buffet style whilst that in the restaurant is exceptionally good and of a high standard - but you must like sea food as this forms the basis of all priced menus. To our knowledge wine menus are always offered and House Wine is always available, we are not 'drinkers' so offer no comment as to the price. Superior rooms offer a superb sea view with amazing sunsets most nights. These rooms offer plenty of hanging space and more than adequate 'drawer' space - and we are not light packers. A shame the new flat screen televisions offer no English speaking channels but we are abroad. Please remember this is a Logis style hotel not a 5 star - the price is reasonable, but competitive and the facilities more than adequate but basic. We shall definitely return.

Room Tip: Room with a jacuzzi bath are slightly larger than superior.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoe Tothill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    135
    100
    49
    22
See reviews for
79
206
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

The seaview room looked directly onto the public toilets but you could see the sea. The room was clean but extremely basic, unwelcoming, with no shower. We had booked a superior room, dread to think what a basic room was like. Meal was quite tasty but we were very close to the next table. Breakfast was plentiful. Overall a bit disappointed with our stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissJanuary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Where do we start? We checked in at 5 o’clock on a Sunday evening and ran out at 6.30 the same evening paying for both nights as it seemed they really needed the money. Sure the place itself was quite noisy and if you were to risk sounding snobby it looked more than a little tacky. However all that can be accepted as long as the whole place is clean and everything works. Given we were not there for long we were soon put off by the lack of a shower in the room and the general smell was not great either. Chances are that might have had something to do with the huge pile of what looked like human excrement outside the service door under our window. I was lucky because I could afford to walk out. I feel sorry for those less fortunate.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtravellers051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fort-Mahon-Plage hotels

Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

The hotel/restaurant is right on the sea front. The restaurant is comfortable and the service attentive. We chose the EUR 14.90 lunch. As starters we had 6 oysters (small supplement) and prawns with mayonnaise. We picked cold jellied mackerel marinaded in white wine as a main course.The fish itself was excellent, the accompanying salad a bit sad and the bowl of chips out of context. For dessert we had an excellent, freshly-made mandarine tarte. No wine list was given to us and as there was no wine "en carafe" we ordered a half bottle of Entre Deux Mers. On paying the bill, we were a little surpised to see that this banal half bottle was charged at EUR 20, otherwise the meal was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldbirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Good fairly basic hotel but clean and relatively quiet in the week after Easter.
Would have prefered a decent step in shower rather than a short bath with shower attachment.
Nice views out to see with full shutters which makes the room nice and dark.
Good venue for exploring the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golfsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

This nice budget hotel is overlooking the beautiful large beach of Fort-Mahon-Plage. The sunset is extraordinay. Fort-Mahon is a good not too busy beach with natural dunes. The food in this hotel is very good and the half pension menu was with a lot of variation for our 1 week stay. The rooms are clean and decently equipped; no high luxury, but OK for a summer vacation when you don't stay in your room. Not too far from home in Belgium this place is also execellent for a short stay or long weekend. Price/quality level is very good.

Room Tip: seeside rooms have small terrasse overlooking the beach with sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EKM_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury UK
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We stay every year (12 Golfers) the rooms are clean, The restaurant is a good size and turns out good food. Waiting staff are a bit untrained and you have to check you get what you order. The position is excellent. No need to pay for parking 6 Euros a day unless you stay in August. Not a good resort though but close to Belle Dune Golf Club which is very nice.

Also has a bistro which seems to serve good food as well. Excellent Breakfast served in cellar.

Room Tip: Rooms 48, 58 & 68 have jacuzzi baths
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mebyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort-Mahon-Plage
0.8 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Village Club Belle Dune
0.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant La Chipaudiere
Hotel Restaurant La Chipaudiere
#4 of 5 in Fort-Mahon-Plage
111 reviews
4.9 mi away
Neptune Hotel
Neptune Hotel
#2 of 10 in Berck
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Le Fiacre
Le Fiacre
#1 of 2 in Quend
220 reviews
4.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Berck sur Mer
4.4 mi away
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#6 of 10 in Berck
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Terrasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Terrasse

Property: Hotel La Terrasse
Address: 1461 avenue de la Plage, 80120 Fort-Mahon-Plage, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Somme > Fort-Mahon-Plage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Fort-Mahon-Plage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Terrasse 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel La Terrasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Terrasse Fort-Mahon-Plage, France - Picardy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing