We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very quiet holiday.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Village Club Belle Dune
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Just returned from a week and found the Belle Dune resort clean and comfortable, the accommodation we booked slept 5 but there were only 2 of us and we found it a bit tight. The area we stayed in was a good 20 minute walk to the facilities, restaurant etc, ok when the weather was good but not much fun in the rain. The beach and town were closer, but all of the bars, cafes and shops had closed for the season, only opening at weekends. A very relaxed place, but rather dull out of the main holiday season.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 3,233 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013

We came to Belle Dune on September 14th and it's a lovely place - unfortunately for us the weather wasn't on our side and Quend was pretty much shut down - would come again but would make sure things were open

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarinaGrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a short break and rather disappointed. I imagine in the middle of summer the resort is nice and obviously well located for the beach. But, being mid-September...absolutely everything is shut. Even the pool only opens at 2pm for a few hours, it is shut all day on Thursdays! I thought tumble weeds were going to roll past! No shop, no bar, very restricted restaurant hours.
The apartment, although clean was very small. It apparently slept 5... We were tight on space with 2 adults and a baby. Also the pool was freezing and not suitable for a baby. On a plus note, the golf course looked really nice!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brideJ10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The house we had was OK (VIP) at almost £10000 for a week seems expensive.No cooker just a microwave/grill with no instructions.The tennis courts were not up to much. Aqualand was OK I was removed as I only had shorts they say you can only wear speedos(on older men they look terrible.I only to be on a sun bed but not allowed even though the staff wore shorts.How bad is that.

Room Tip: The rooms are quite small even though we had a vip.The view to the lake was great though
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We had a great time (2 families x 2 houses) and enjoyed the facilities on offer. But from day 1 Sylvian (tall, bald headed guy) caused us problems. I am not sure if he has a chip on his shoulder with females but by the end of the week when he almost slammed the door into my daughter I'd had enough. He was reported to the restaurant manager who also said other customers had complained about him. Most of the other staff we met were fine. Other than that, good value, good holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkBenny2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I quite agree with many of the comments regarding the village looking tired and in need of a lot of money spending on it to get it back to a decent standard, also people need to be aware that as of the 1st of September most of the activities are closed for the season including the outside pool so unless you want to hire a bike or play archery there isn't a lot to do. We refused to pay for the mini golf as it was a joke,very poor. We stayed in a house for 6 people which was very bijou but had everything we needed, the best thing about the village was the location. So unless the village has a revamp we won't be returning especially in September!!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Lainy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I was promised a lake side view in writing, but didn't get it, I originally wasn't allowed to take my dad, who cannot walk and is in a wheel chair to the pool side ,so had to bring this issue up with the manager, eventually we was allowed but I had to cover his shorts with a towel, as he wasn't wearing speedos , also had to push his wheel chair through sand to get to our apartment, the manager did say he would get it swept up, that never happened. having booked a PRM apartment, half the kitchen was taken out, so had to prepare food on the table. outside/inside pool was greatly enjoyed , especially the wave machine.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank nancypa9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort-Mahon-Plage
1.4 mi away
Le Fiacre
Le Fiacre
#1 of 2 in Quend
240 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel La Terrasse
Hotel La Terrasse
#2 of 5 in Fort-Mahon-Plage
407 reviews
10.8 mi away
Madame Vacances Residence Les Terrasses De La Plage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
750 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hotel de la Baie de Somme
Hotel de la Baie de Somme
#2 of 5 in Le Crotoy
322 reviews
5.3 mi away
Neptune Hotel
Neptune Hotel
#2 of 10 in Berck
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Village Club Belle Dune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Village Club Belle Dune

Address: 1 Promenade du Marquenterre, 80120 Fort-Mahon-Plage, France (Formerly Pierre & Vacances Holiday Villages Belle Dune)
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Somme > Fort-Mahon-Plage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Fort-Mahon-Plage
Price Range: £45 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pierre & Vacances Village Club Belle Dune 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming eco village on the Opal Coast only an hour from Calais Indoor and outdoor aqua centre, children's club, petting farm and many more activities Home to the famous 18 hole Belle Dune golf course, one of France's best golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Village Club Belle Dune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre And Vacances Resort Belle Dune
Pierre & Vacances Resort Belle Dune Hotel Fort-Mahon-Plage
Belle Dune Resort
Pierre & Vacances Village Club Belle Dune Fort-Mahon-Plage, France - Picardy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing