We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,632)
Filter reviews
3,632 results
Traveller rating
809
1,688
744
274
117
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
809
1,688
744
274
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviews belle dune swimming pool golf course aqua park adults and children le touquet great fun out of season bedroom house great holiday spent a week lovely setting ring hob speedo type local places to visit bike ride hired bikes
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 3,632 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

One week with two children in self catering chalet. Very limited spaces and view out of the house not as described. The swimming pool attendants are more interested in forcing you to wear Lycra swimming pants without which you are not allowed in. Try explaining that to your kids, we were forced to pay extortionate prices for the swimming pants bought in the parc. Staff are not friendly and lack customer services training. They do tend to become agressive if challenged and can very easily ruin your holiday, bigoted as they are I have cancelled my next trip to Pierre et not vacance from now on.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Joakin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed in one of the one bedroom houses that backs on to the lake that sleeps 4 but only actually has proper beds for two people.
If you want a really comfortable stay and money is no object work on this accommodation being suitable for couple without a squash, with any additional people being accommodated on the sofa bed.
It is a lovely setting backing on to the lake which is your view from the lounge
and surrounded by woodland at the front of the property. Although they are sited close together you still get a feeling of seclusion. If you want to just sit out and sun bathe, even the small outside areas are well screened by bamboo planting so you do some privacy.

One downside is, If you have mobility issues the parking is not directly outside the accommodation but its not a difficult 5 minute walk and there are trolleys available to help you get your chattel's from the car to the house.

One qwerty thing to be aware of is if you are planning to use the indoor water park and pool they don't permit the wearing of modern swimming shorts so you will need to take your ' budgie smugglers ' with you as these are the only permissible swimwear for men and boys. So don't forget your speedo's or you'll be needing to purchase some there. That's a great rule if you are the proverbial stick insect or a child. Not so great for fat blokes like me who like to tuck the overspill in their swimming shorts rather than display it to the world. Bizarre !!! as it is this edict is Strickland enforced so if you like me think I'll get away with it you're wrong !!

There are some great local beaches nearby at Fort mahon and Quend which is well worth a visit and has some shops and café 's adjacent to the beach.

If you need to stock up on provisions for your stay whilst you're there, there's a really small well stocked supermarket just up the road only about a 5 minutes drive . It's small but stocks every thing you'll need. It even sells the famous Breast Chicken cooked on a rotisserie and sells hot roast potatoes to go with it. So buy some fresh veg to cook with it and your sorted. It's a bit expensive but if you have a family it's still a lot cheaper than eating out if you are on a budget, and who isn't these days. Also sells great patisserie deserts for afters or elevenses or afternoon tea or all three.

I always judge a place by whether I would go back if I had the opportunity, and I would return without hesitation . . .me and my swim shorts heading straight for the beach, weather permitting.

I hope you find this honest review helpful.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Pwilliamsbailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

This was our second visit to Belle Dune. As a family of four we opted for a larger house (3 beds) so we had proper bedrooms for teens. Check-in was quick, house was lovely and clean. House was well equipped, settings for eight in everything.
Location is great, peaceful but walking distance to the town and beach. We love it here and will definitely come back. The aquaclub is good fun, definitely better than we expected.

Couple of minor bugs - as mentioned on a different review there were loads of ants, despite the high level of cleanliness.
Also they offer discounted tickets to Nausicaa, or so the poster says. If you try and buy it, first we were told they didn't sell them, then we were told you had to buy at least 24 hours in advance.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank pacmanzed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews