We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, average service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Collina dei Fagiani
Reviewed 21 July 2012

On the plus side, the location is beautiful and very quiet. If you want a quiet place away from it all, it's a good spot. It's also well-connected to the autostrada. However, we were disappointed by the breakfast. The only thing included in the price is bread and jam and poor quality cakes. All extra's must be paid for, even fruit and yoghurt. This is unlike the agriturismo philipsophy, which encourages the consumption of local produce. We ended up skipping breakfast for the whole week. Also, we expected more when it comes to hospitality. The owners kept to themselves.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karolina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2012

A very pleasant hillside setting with sweeping views, about 10 minutes outside of town (Umbertide). The breakfast could be materially enhanced by at least one offering of breakfast salumi, heck a piece of ham and a piece of cheese would have been nice. Check out the drains in your bathroom before you choose your room -- ours did not offer the nicest aroma.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We really enjoyed our stay: peace and quiet, a nice apartment, friendly host family, and beautiful surroundings. We spend a lot of time in the pool swimming, playing and enjoying the sweet smell of the lavender flowers. A perfect place to stay if you want to experience the countryside and make car trips to the bigger cities and tourist attractions in Umbria.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Stayed for four nights in summer and was perfect for what we wanted. Nice mix of nationalities but not too busy even when full. Friendly welcome and helpful when needed clothes washing etc. Excellent tasty but rustic meals eaten on communal tables under the vines. Really memorable. Not for you if you want hotel pampering but if you like character and relaxing with simple pleasures this is for you.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aljam7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Raffaele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Serena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank silvanaurbinati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Umbertide hotels
1 mi away
Goccia di Luna Agriturismo
Goccia di Luna Agriturismo
#12 of 25 in Umbertide
52 reviews
4.7 mi away
Castello Valenzino
Castello Valenzino
#10 of 25 in Umbertide
307 reviews
1 mi away
Villa Valentina Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Agriturismo Nestore
Agriturismo Nestore
#19 of 25 in Umbertide
26 reviews
2.4 mi away
Camere Sotto le Stelle
Camere Sotto le Stelle
#14 of 25 in Umbertide
27 reviews
0 mi away
Agriturismo Abbazia di Montecorona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Collina dei Fagiani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Collina dei Fagiani

Address: Localita San Benedetto, 06019, Umbertide, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Umbertide
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Umbertide
Price Range: £33 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very romantic family run farmhouse, set in a beautiful scenery of the green Umbrian hills. Accommodation in loft. Private pool, internet WIFI free access. New management. Enjoy your life! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Agriturismo Collina dei Fagiani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Collina Dei Fagiani Umbertide, Italy - Umbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing