We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little piece of paradise.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Finca La Nueva Esperanza

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pedro Vicente Maldonado
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Finca La Nueva Esperanza
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little piece of paradise.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2009

I found this beautiful guest farm to be a wonderful place to relax and experience the laid back ambiance of rural Ecuador. The grounds of the property are filled with lush vegetation including beautiful flowers and bountiful fruit trees. The accommodations are comfortable...including hot showers. In fact, the design of the buildings and the gardens are worth the trip. Delicious meals are included! I could have stayed much longer!

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MegOBrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2009

This place is simply wonderful. At the finca I found the tranquility, peace and inspiration I was lacking in my busy city life. I very much enjoyed exploring the trails on the finca, encountering amazing flora and fauna along the way. At the same time, just sitting in the hammock outside my cabin watching the sunset over the mountains as tucans flew from tree to tree was amazing. The owner and staff are extremely knowledgeable and kind people. The accomodations fit nicely into the surrounding and are very comfortable. If I remember correctly there are two simple but ample cabins for guests. The website must not have been updated since they built the second. All in all, highly recommended for anyone interested in nature and ecology or simply seeking peace and quiet.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TranquilinaN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quito
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2009

I went to visit Elly and found this amazing place surrounded by Permaculture in it´s best expressions. Everything around the cabins had a purpose and Elly did an amazing job by making this place a birders paradise. The trails are safe and easy to follow, they are lighted at night and the cabins are pure wood. The eco bathrooms are a novelty if you aren´t use to them, very clean and the showers are one of the best experiences you can get to be close to nature... bambu placed in a spiral leads you to a perfect view of the trees and you enjoy every second of it!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nara7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2009

I am a major birdwatcher and I stopped by these cozy cabins on the way to Quito after a long birdwatching trip. My original intent was just to have a 2 night rest period before going back to the city, but this place was great. the cabins are made from purely wood and in the middle of the jungle for a truly rustic experience. The food was good fro the amount of kitchen staff. I would recommend this for birdwatchers, or anyone looking for a nice relaxing break.

  • Stayed December 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BirdLover5443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pedro Vicente Maldonado
0.0 mi away
El Abrazo del Arbol
El Abrazo del Arbol
#4 of 7 in Mindo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arasha Tropical Rainforest Resort & Spa
Arasha Tropical Rainforest Resor...
#1 of 1 in Pedro Vicente Maldonado
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finca La Nueva Esperanza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca La Nueva Esperanza

Property: Finca La Nueva Esperanza
Address: 4 km down Via Pachijal road turn right then go on another 2km, Pedro Vicente Maldonado, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Pedro Vicente Maldonado
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Pedro Vicente Maldonado
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Finca La Nueva Esperanza Ecuador/Pedro Vicente Maldonado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing