We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Amazing Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arasha Tropical Rainforest Resort & Spa
Matawan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An Amazing Place to Stay”
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Stayed here for just a night with a bunch of friends. The spa was great and very inexpensive relative to comparable places in the US. Food and drinks were wonderful, the pool was the perfect temperature, as was the hot tub. The rooms were clean, large and comfortable. Also, there were no mosquitoes anywhere...which is pretty amazing for the rainforest. The scenery was incredible, but that describes all of Ecuador! Finally, I highly recommend doing the chocolate making activity, It was super fun and the chocolate was marvelous. On my next trip to Ecuador I would definitely spend a few nights here

Room Tip: We stayed in 2 bungalows and loved them both. I think any room is a good one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arog88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    28
    33
    22
    11
See reviews for
51
29
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2012

overfall I liked it. A little pricey for nowhere south america. The massage was the best I ever had. The food poisoning from the club sandwhich almost killed me. the rooms need more furniture. the staff is very nice.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Although Arasha is located in a beautiful setting, it promises more than it delivers. We stopped at the restaurant coming back from the beachfront and the food was not good at all. It was also expensive for what it was.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla11A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Not far from Quito (2 hs by car), in the middle of the rainforest a lovely place with all basic services except TV or radio, you can enjoy of a very comfortable single room with its own full bathroom in a "tropical" native fashion. There is almost 30 activities to be done, most of them included into the regular package price. Very nice pool together a "cave" jacuzzi. Restaurant offers several exclusive dishes and depending on the package all meals might be included. A place you should not miss in Ecuador!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank E T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2011

This resort is very beautiful, with lush fauna, flowers, birds and butterflies everywhere. It is the perfect place to unwind, find your balance, and be with nature. The food is amazing and the service top notch. We had terrific spa treatments at very reasonable prices. If you are traveling South America via Ecuador, I highly recommend a few days here at the beginning or end of your tip.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missyreillly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TUCSON
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2010

it was great fun and very interesting to be IN the rainforest and enjoy the flora and fauna: birds and tarantulas and toucans and orchids and making chocolate and rings out of nuts. The food was great as well!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kreddenaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2010

We went there for three nights annd two days and our experience was pretty nice! We had a lot of fun and of course we left stress behind. In the Arasha resort are some activities but if you want to have a better experince in the place you should really visit the blue or the green waterfalls. They are nice to see and to arrive there u will have to walk and walk and walk so you will do some exercise which is also very good. The only problem: you will have to pay extra money to get there, it means 15 per person, but its not too much and u will have fun there. Inconclusion, the resort was pretty cool, the food is excellent and there is a lot of ffood at all times so dont worry about it. Rooms are clean and the staff is frineldy. We really liked the place.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andreacmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pedro Vicente Maldonado
21.3 mi away
El Abrazo del Arbol
El Abrazo del Arbol
#4 of 7 in Mindo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
25.2 mi away
Las Terrazas de Dana Lodge
12.8 mi away
Kapari Natural Lodge & Spa
Kapari Natural Lodge & Spa
#1 of 6 in San Miguel de los Bancos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Hacienda Rio Blanco
Hacienda Rio Blanco
#3 of 6 in San Miguel de los Bancos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
17.6 mi away
Kashama Eco Resort and Spa
Kashama Eco Resort and Spa
#1 of 5 in Santo Domingo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
24.9 mi away
Hosteria Septimo Paraiso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arasha Tropical Rainforest Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arasha Tropical Rainforest Resort & Spa

Property: Arasha Tropical Rainforest Resort & Spa
Address: KM 121 Via Quito-Calacali-Pedro Vicente Maldonado | Mindo Area, Pedro Vicente Maldonado, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Pedro Vicente Maldonado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pedro Vicente Maldonado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arasha Tropical Forest Resort & Spa is located about 2 hours car drive from Quito, the capital city of Ecuador. We have been Awarded 12 times from 2004 to 2012 by "World Travel Awards" an institution in London, United Kingdom as "Leading Resort & Spa in ECUADORPlease visit. We have on premises Primary and Secondary Forests which can be visited. 17 different Attractions to keep you busy or you can relax choosing a more distant bungalow from entertaining centers.Our Restaurant El Bosque and Choco Bar will make you so happy you don't want to leave. Ecuadorian and International Food prepared in our kitchen by 14 employees make sure your taste buds dance. Hope to see you soon with us. Gustavo DiezPresident & CEOArasha Ltd.Pedro Vicente Maldonado (Km 121 via Quito-Calacali-La Independencia)PichinchaEcuador ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Arasha Tropical Rainforest Resort And Spa
Arasha Tropical Rainforest Hotel Pedro Vicente Maldonado
Arasha Tropical Rainforest Spa
Arasha Tropical Rainforest Resort & Spa Ecuador/Pedro Vicente Maldonado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing