We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Definitely recommended”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Greencastle, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
emmalouis...
1 review
“Definitely recommended”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

could not find fault with this holiday. Perfect place to stay, chalet was clean with everything we needed,perfect for people with kids, with 2 parks, a football pitch and tennis court on site, but still quiet enough for people without.one way onto the site with a coded entry so peace of mind for people with kids and for leaving cars parked. Beautiful location, shrove beach was outstanding, will definitely be booking again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pauline r
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice chalet”
Reviewed 10 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed inn a chalet ay Greencastle Cove which was advertised as having a cafe on site, this is not true the cafe closed over 2 years ago. This is false advertising. Just like people to be aware of this before booking. I must stress that the chalet we stayed in was lovely, clean and very spacious, we will stay there again but we will be more prepared this time with the cafe being closed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Chalet was almost on a beach
Liked least: false advertising. Re-Cafe closed over 2 years ago
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Cheru...
Northern Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to use as a base”
Reviewed 24 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We stayed here for a week during our Mid-Term break. It was a great place to stay and it was safe place for the kids. It had two small play parks for the kids and a great wee beach all within 5 mins walk of the chalet. Heating and electricity was included in the price and big enough for the four of us. All mod cons were there for us if needed which included washing machine and there was a laundry on site which was handy.

You could walk into the nearest town of Greencastle but the only downside to this was there was no street lighting on part of the road which to me would be a bit dangerous especially when trying to walk with small children. But we had the car so this was not a problem for us.

This is a place that I would not hesitate going back to or recommend to any off my friends or family..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality of property
Liked least: No ironing board but wasn't a big problem
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hidden Jewel”
Reviewed 23 August 2012 for a stay in July 2011

Stayed here for one week in July 2011 with the wife and kids.
The challet itself was modern, spaceous, and spotlessly clean. The cove development has two childrens play areas, a football pitch, and a tennis court.

Greencastle is a typical Irish Fishing village, with a busy harbour, and lively pubs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Knowingthe kids could play safely
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin R
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable chalet in great location - kids loved it”
Reviewed 21 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent week at the chalet and great weather! The chalet was perfect for us, 2 adults and 3 children (ages 1-3). The chalet had all the mod cons and was bigger than expected.
Kids could play outside safely and they also had access to the playgrounds. Owners of the chalet were very friendly and left a welcome pack including bread & milk.

Two beaches close by and kids loved playing on the beach and in the sea. The beach at Shrove is beautiful and a blue flag beach, perfect for going for a swim.

Location of chalet is ideal for a relaxing holiday or a great base for exploring the beautiful Inisowen Peninsula. We went on several day trips inluding Malin Head (Irelands most northern point) and Kinnagoe Bay which is a sight to behold. Greencastle & Moville offer everything that you need including nice bars and restaurants. There is also an Indoor Amusement Park near Redcastle where we visited on the only day is rained, the kids had a great time.

A great time had by all of us. There were many other things we wanted to do however the week went in too quick, we could have easily stayed on longer! Will definately be back to Greencastle and would recommend to anyone thinking of staying in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing