We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Minnie's Cottage.
Greencastle
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Minnie's Cottage.
Greencastle
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Minnie's Cottage.
Greencastle
Sign on Porch
Bedroom with 2 single beds.
Cosy open fire
Separate Toilet
Separate Shower / Wash Room
Thankyou messages from guests
Guest Book
Utility Room
Half Door
Full Size Shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Greencastle, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
amca32
Moira, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

As soon to be returning visitors we can only highly recommend this property.
Minnie's cottage was very comfortable & had everything we needed for a lovely short break. Shop and pub within walking distance.
Owners were very helpful & accommodating.
It is a beautiful area of Ireland we had not visited before. Amazing beaches close by. We seen a pod of dolphins.
Great to be able to bring our dog.
Can't wait to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Thank you for the kind review April. Hope you come again soon, you are always welcome at Minnie's Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4Canadian...
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great location. Plenty of places to visit in the Inishowen all within a 45 minute drive. exceptional pub within 300 yards. One would be hard pressed to find a more strikingly beautiful place than the Inishowen. Cottage provided all the amenities one could desire in addition to a turf fire.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Thanks for the review guys. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Great location and cottage”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A great place to explore this lovely area. Peter made a fire and provided ample peat and coal for our stay which was very welcome. As Peter recommended in his guide take a trip to Kinnego Bay using the road across from the cottage.
Would like to return again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
Thanks for the review Johnny. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you come again, you are always welcome at Minnie's Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan J
Stokesley, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Comfy - home from home”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed for four nights - four adults and one dog. We appreciated the prompt responses to our booking enquiries and also for the very helpful directions.
We loved the comfy and sociable kitchen/sitting room and were delighted with the open fire. There was a plentiful supply of firewood and that was really appreciated as was the helpful store of things like spare light bulbs and toilet rolls.We were very pleased to find a dining table and chairs - we are all foodies and like to sit down for a meal. The kitchen was well equipped. The fish from the warehouse on the quayside is wonderful.
The garden has a good view of the Lough and garden chairs are provided.
We had one quibble - and that was that there are not two bathrooms even though it was advertised as two bedrooms and two bathrooms. There is a washbasin in one of the bedrooms. We wondered if this was an accidental error on the advert because everything else was as described.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
Hi Sue
Thanks for your great review. The Tripadvisor website is rather limiting when it comes to describing the facilities but I take your point about the 2 bathrooms. Bathroom 1 being the toilet and bathroom 2 being the shower room. I have updated the listing to reflect this.

Hope you come to stay again.

Regards
Peter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanValery
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Warm And Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed for five nights over Easter. We were met by Peter on arrival and he had lit the fire for us. The cottage is well equipped and comes with everything you need to cook with. The rooms are clean, comfortable and warm, it is nice to sit in the evenings in front of the open fire relaxing and watching the television. The cottage is close to lovely beeches and close to Moville where there are plenty of places to eat and some nice walks. We are looking forward to going back again. Thanks Peter.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet of the cottage and being away from it all
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Many thanks for your review.
Please come stay again, you are always welcome.
Peter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pauladutc...
Monaghan, Ireland
1 review
“Cosy cottage.”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Had a great short stay in Minnie's has every thing you need and well stocked, central to moville and green castle kinnagoe bay not far from cottage lovely beach, took ferry over to magillan point and drove to giants cause way, would recommend inish fusion bistro in moville for food, there is also a play park in moville for the kids.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Thanks for the review Paula. Come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratorra...
1 review
“Perfect few days away, absolute bliss! :)”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed with a few friends in Minnies cottage and had the dogs with us too, the cottage is so cosy and homely and has everything you need and more! We had a great few days exploring the area and relaxing. The cottage is so close to the ferry over to magilligans point and close to local amenities. Peter was so helpful with everything, we will definitely be back and can't reccommend this little gem enough! :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Thank you for the review Sara. Hope you come again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing