We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Private terrace. Outside kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private terrace. Outside kitchen
Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Private terrace. Outside kitchen
Lounge
Private terrace
Master bedroom
Late evening view from terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Greencastle, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
P8844WXsm
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect ”
Reviewed 10 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Loved this apartment everything you could possibly need and all the instructions were great.
View was wonderful watching birds, dolphins and boats.
Very comfortable and relaxing as the hot weather meant we spent less time out and about.
Loved the coastal path and Greencastle had great shop, tea shop and chip shop.

We will find it hard to find anywhere to match this place and will be likely to return and recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2018
Sandra - thank you for such a fantastic review. We go over next month and I cannot wait to experience that view. Hope to see you again. All the best Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jul 2018
Thank you Doris. Delighted you were able to have your meals on the terrace looking at that beautiful view. And I am glad that you understood that the reason for the Dynmo labels explaining how things work is so that none of your precious holiday is wasted. It was very kind of you to do the review. Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
319Patric...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So relaxing ”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stayed at Elaine R beautiful well equipped immaculate apartment end of August 17. The apartment at The Forte literally overlooks Lock Foyle, completely uninterrupted and is amazing. Massive balcony. Everything well maintained. Would recommend the sea shore walk to Morville. Amazing. We will definitely be going back. Would recommend staying at Elaine R's .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Thank you Pat for taking the time to do this super review. Delighted you appreciated the fantastic views. You are welcome back any time. Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to do this. Delighted you appreciated everything and found the views breathtaking. Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Samantha...
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband had been desperate for me and our girls to see Donegal for a long time. We found Elaine's apartment on trip advisor and my hubby felt it would be the perfect location from which to explore. He wasn't wrong. Upon arrival we were greeted by Mark who couldn't have been nicer. The apartment totally surpassed our expectations. Everywhere was pristine and the location simply cannot be beaten. It is such a restful, peaceful location - we relaxed instantly. We had some lovely meals at Rosato's in nearby Moville and were then more than happy to come back to the apartment to chill out for the evening. The apartment is perfectly placed to do the Inishowen 100 - an absolute must. We also visited the Giants Causeway - spectacular and not to be missed. If you are going to visit Donegal - and everyone really should - the apartment is the only place I would want to stay. Elaine was fantastic to deal with too. We had a delay going out and I messaged her so that she could let Mark know, and she replied immediately! Don't bother to look for anywhere else to stay - this place is heaven! We will be back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2016
Samantha - thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review. I am delighted that you appreciated the fantastic breathtaking location. I hope you return. Warm regards Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jx2016781
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“fantastic sea view from balcony”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My family had a wonderful holiday staying in “Breathtaking Panoramic Views across Lough Foyle” apartment and Greencastle town. We found the apartment well beyond our expectations.

It is truly in the seafront and has picturesque views in every angle. We are impressed by the terrace (balcony), it is long and wide. We spent a lots of time in the area: waiting for sun rise in the morning, take pictures so often as the view seems changing at the times. We enjoyed so much watching the ferry/boats/cloud/sea tide/ birds/moon lights/etc.
The apartment is very spacious, the facilities are new and in high quality. The lift is very convenient, especially for elderly people.

There is “Marine” Street Party held by local community when we were there. We felt local people are very nice and friendly.

Thanks to the owner, Elaine. She has everything arranged nicely before we arrive. We feel comfortable from the first day there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sea view
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
What a lovely review - thank you. Delighted you enjoyed the terrace and the breathtaking views. Hope to see you again. Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing