We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Haven Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Three Sisters Inn(Dunmore East)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodlands Hotel(Waterford)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$294
US$258
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
104
36
15
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
36
15
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskelly familybeefa family run hotelbrilliant foodamazing settingoriginal featuresmelt in the mouthcoastal walkslovely barquaint hotelsea viewchowderfantastic hotelfour poster bedmashwedding venuestaff were lovely
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I have been going to The Haven for the last seven years , this visit was to celebrate my 50th birthday , I wanted to come here for this special occasion it's like coming home every time we arrive , this time no exception , Sharon went to every length possible to ensure my day was special I had rose petals on my bed in my fav room 2 , a bouquet of roses , wine in my room also and a special present from Janine which I will treasure forever , thank you love , and Sharon you are an angel ,we can't wait to return in august , thank you to your mum Jean for her guidance , she knows what I mean , we love you all , Liza and Eugene xxxxx

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosinante50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heavenDunmoreEast, Manager at The Haven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Hi Liza and Eugene, we are delighted you had an enjoyable experience with us at The Haven. We will make sure to pass on your lovely comments! See you in August! Kind regards, Paul Kelly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

It's the people, the place, the memories and the now.
It's everything and its perfect despite its imperfections.
The Haven Hotel is like no other.
If you like Holiday Inns, Radissons, Hiltons, Sheratons or any of the hotel brands that suck the personality from destinations worldwide - please don't stay here.

Room Tip: The view from room 4 is one of the best in the world
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheJonesGangOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heavenDunmoreEast, Manager at The Haven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Hi there.. Thank you for your recent review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at The Haven. We are always keen to maintain our heritage whilst moving with the modern times also. Kind regards, Paul Kelly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Last weekend my husband and I decided to take a trip to Dunmore East for a stroll and evening meal. As we had never eaten in the Haven Hotel we thought we would try something new! I ordered some pan-fried hake in a delicious lemon butter serve with mushy peas & a crispy side salad, it was delicious! My husband had a steak haven, I think it was called! A sirloin steak cooked to perfection, lavished in a creamy mushroom sauce with a side of tasty French fries! The food in the Haven Hotel is something out of this world! All ingredients were fresh and tasty, cooked with great skill and served with a smile! What more could you ask for? I would highly recommend The Haven Hotel to anyone.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank WaterfordWoman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heavenDunmoreEast, Manager at The Haven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Hi there.. Thank you for your recent review! We are glad you had a nice meal with us at The Haven. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Paul Kelly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We are regular visitors to Dunmore East and since the Haven had just reopened, we went there on my birthday to have afternoon coffee and cake. We could not have made a better choice as we had a fantastic time. The hotel itself is a true gem, very welcoming, full of character and original features, and the atmosphere is so relaxed! The lady who served us could not have done more and went above and beyond when she heard that it was my birthday. Apart from that, they serve delicious coffee and cake. We were seated at a table in the restaurant overlooking the breathtakingly beautiful bay. Thank you for a memorable time and making my birthday special! We look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heavenDunmoreEast, Manager at The Haven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Hi Chris.. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit to the Haven and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind regards, Paul Kelly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

mothers day dinner in the haven, food was fabulous and the service was great , kids were entertained in the play room/ outdoor play area all day , will definitely be back soon, thanks to all at the haven

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank time2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heavenDunmoreEast, Manager at The Haven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Hi there, thank you for your recent review! We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us on Mothers Day. Hope to see you all again soon! Kind regards, Paul Kelly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews