We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home”
Review of Park Broom Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Broom Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

What a fantastic place to stay. Had a 2 night visit down from Skye and could not have been made more welcome. Everything was presented in a first class way , just wish it had been under different circumstances ( funeral ) so all the more reason to return ( with the wife ) in the not too distant future and enjoy the surroundings. Once again, many thanks, hope you continue to do well, you both deserve it, John.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kath D, Owner at Park Broom Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Thanks very much for your lovely review it was very interesting to hear all about Skye ! Hope to see you again soon under happier circumstances

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

We were a bit apprehensive as we arrived because the outside looks a little worn BUT what a great place! Very clean, helpful, relaxed and comfortable. Excellent relaxed service, and great food. Everyone very helpful, rooms clean and very comfy. We stayed with our young family and the chef was incredibly helpful with food, making special effort for our daughter. Really lovely stay. Thank you!

Room Tip: We had the 4 poster but all of them looked very good size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Starrsfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kath D, Owner at Park Broom Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thanks for appreciating all our efforts!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We found this Hotel on-line while looking for reasonable accommodation for one night while heading North by car to Scotland. What a hidden gem this Hotel turned out to be. The owners were friendly, informative on the area and couldn't be more helpful.
The food was home baked,fresh and plenty of it. Bedroom was clean, comfortable and despite highway noises which were not heard with the windows shut we slept like babies in a cot
For a great night or. week's stay The Park Broom Hotel is fit for a King.

Room Tip: Take the time for a detour here you will not regret the decision we wish we had more time to explore...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kath D, Owner at Park Broom Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

How lovely to be a gem! It was great to meet you both and thanks for your compliments about the steak pie,Alex makes delicious ones!
Hope the rest of your holiday goes well and we hope to see you again some day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed at Langley Castle the night before and the service here was better! They were so considerate to our personal needs and tastes, so friendly and welcoming! Local knowledge and as much help as needed. The room was perfect and great value, warm, comfortable with period charm. Would easily come here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cainister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kath D, Owner at Park Broom Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thanks very much ,it was a delight to meet you both and your lovely dog!
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again one day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

A great place to stay for those walking the Wall and not wanting to stay in Carlisle. About 18 miles from Bowness, it sits about 10 minutes away from the Path. Spent one night here and was made to feel very welcome. The owners were very friendly and after a long days walk, it made for a nice ending to the day. Evening meals are available and the food was good and plenty, as was the breakfast. I stayed in a single room which was perfect for my needs of a one night stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David_052014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed here on business for a couple of days and it was really enjoyable stay. We had a twin room and two singles and all of us were happy. Breakfast was great both mornings, full English one day and then manx kippers the next, great stuff. Going to take the dog if I stay again as there are plenty of places to go for a walk around the Lodge. Only negative was the WIFI was a bit weak in the room. Apart from that, it was a brilliant stay. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rus d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kath D, Owner at Park Broom Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Thanks very much for taking the time to write such a nice review.Hope to see you next time you are working in the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We arrived at the Park Broom at about 2ish on Sunday to a warm welcome and were told we could get our room then rather than the booking.com advised time of 4pm. We were given directions to the villages we were looking for for some family history research and then went away for a couple of hrs. Dinner was at 7 and was absolutely fantastic. My partner ordered the whole trout which was cooked to perfection, the fish just fell off the bone and I had ordered the salmon, smoked salmon and king prawn salad. It was lovely. Don't be scared by the prices either, for the sizes of the portions the price is quite justified.
We were staying in a double room which, when we arrived was quite stunning. With old oak furniture and a solid oak bed, we were amazed at the quality for the price we paid. We slept like babies, even with the main road being right next to us, the noise was minimal.
Breakfast this morning was exquisite. A Full cooked breaskfast with oodles of toast, tea, coffee, fruit, yoghurt and cereal and my little surprise....smoked salmon eggs benedict. It was so nice, i wanted seconds but again, the portions are big so you probably couldnt eat much more.
We would definetly recommend it to anyone and would stay again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: book direct with them we were told, as if you have stayed previously they would be able to give you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ceri_Pearce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kath D, Owner at Park Broom Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for your kind words,hope you enjoyed your trip to Wales .
Looking forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crosby on Eden
2.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Carlisle
Hallmark Hotel Carlisle
#17 of 20 in Carlisle
1,100 reviews
2.8 mi away
Crown & Mitre Hotel
Crown & Mitre Hotel
#7 of 20 in Carlisle
1,044 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ibis Carlisle
Ibis Carlisle
#5 of 20 in Carlisle
1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Crown Wetheral Hotel
Crown Wetheral Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wetheral
1,023 reviews
2.3 mi away
Cumbria Park Hotel
Cumbria Park Hotel
#8 of 20 in Carlisle
654 reviews
2.5 mi away
Warwick Lodge Guest House
Warwick Lodge Guest House
#6 of 61 in Carlisle
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Broom Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Broom Lodge

Address: Park Broom | Park Broom, Crosby on Eden, Carlisle CA6 4QH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Carlisle > Crosby on Eden
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Crosby on Eden
Price Range: £48 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Broom Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, LateRooms and HotelsClick so you can book your Park Broom Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wallfoot Hotel And Restaurant
Park Broom Lodge Crosby On Eden, Carlisle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing