We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location but needs repairs.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Mela Plaza

Hotel Mela Plaza
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ghaziabad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Mela Plaza
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Ghaziabad
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice location but needs repairs.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

Nice hotel in nice location. Very near to IMT college. Swiming pool without water. No gym. Nice food though. Far away from Delhi and no proper medium for transport.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Datta_Chattar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    5
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
4
2
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2011

This hotel must have been amazing 10 years ago but is in dire need of repairs.

Plus: Excellent location, it is right next to IMT B-School, High court, shopping center. Being located at the corner plot right on the main road makes it very easy to find it and commute to other parts of the NCR region.

Downside: 1. the pool was a filthy pond, no fitness center/recreational facilities.
2. The restaurant only serves buffet that too of ordinary quality.
3. the hotel desperately needs new furniture, paintwork, mattress.
4. price is a bit too steep for the facilities and quality of accommodation, but very reasonable if you consider the location of the place.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ankur A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2010

When we planned to visit ghaziabad for a function,we arranged for our stay in mela plaza as we were told that its a star rated hotel. On reaching,i found nothing excellent which i had expected as of a three star hotel. The rates of evrything were soaring in the sky but in return, service and quality was not upto the mark. It was fine but the fact is that expectations were high.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vibbii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghaziabad
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2010

24 October 2010

Me and 7 of my friends booked 3 rooms in this hotel. We planned for a some really nice activities like Bone Fire and all.
We reached the hotel at 7 PM, at the same time, we were offered a soft drink, which they say as welcome drink.
Then after lodging the rooms, we were called for the dinner, at 9 PM. Restaurant had its own ambiance, when it comes to cultural fitness of the surroundings.
Then we setup a small area fro Bone Fire just outside the building near the swimming pool.
All in All, it was nice time there, we really enjoyed the hospitality and ambiance of this hotel. I cant think of any better place to stay in Ghaziabad !

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kushalGhaziabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2010

I was at the Hotel Mela Plaza for a review meeting there, and i find the cuisine very best specially the Indian, the cleanness of the room was superb, the auditorium was also good, equipped with best lightening and sound facility, the service was excellent.
We didn't face any problem

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghaziabad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2010

We booked this hotel for my Birthday party. we have found there is Mela Plaza is a deluxe hotel situated at the outskirts of Delhi in Ghaziabad. There are well appointed rooms with trained staff always at your service. One of the most lavish deluxe hotels of Delhi, all the rooms are centrally air conditioned. High standards of comfort and hospitality for the guests is observed here. There are attached baths with 24 hr running hot and cold water facility.

The house keeping staff is very efficient and you will find your room always neat and clean. For your convenient stay, this hotel provides a number of facilities with unmatched quality. There are banquet and conference halls available here to organize meetings, seminars and parties for the customers.

The hotel can also arrange cabs and coaches for its visitors, on request. You can travel or attend to your business meetings at ease while the hotel will make every effort to make your stay as comfortable as possible.


Facilities & Amenities :
¤ Air Conditioned Room
¤ Air Cooled Rooms
¤ Airport Transfers
¤ Baby Care
¤ Banquet Facilities
¤ Business Center
¤ Cable TV
¤ Car Parking
¤ Children welcome
¤ Computer
¤ Doctor On Call
¤ Fan
¤ Fax Service
¤ Fire Safeguards
¤ Free Newspaper
¤ Horse Riding
¤ Internet Facilities
¤ Laundry Facilities
¤ Lift available
¤ Meeting Facilities
¤ Money Changer
¤ Non Smoking rooms
¤ Parking
¤ Partially A/C
¤ Photocopy Service
¤ Playground
¤ Power Back-Up
¤ Printer
¤ Room Service - 24-Hour
¤ Safe Deposit
¤ Secretarial Services
¤ Station Transfers
¤ Travel Desk

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keshavkumar10feb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghaziabad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2010

HI, I had stayed here in Hotel Mela Plaza and found a class A services, rooms are neat and clean, food was very good, & the connectivity with the city was very good..
kudos...!!!

  • Stayed November 2007, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sanmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ghaziabad hotels
1.0 mi away
Fortune Inn Grazia, Ghaziabad
3.5 mi away
Hotel Krishna Sagar
Hotel Krishna Sagar
#16 of 29 in Ghaziabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Maiden Residency
Hotel Maiden Residency
#12 of 29 in Ghaziabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Mahagun Sarovar Portico Suites
4.1 mi away
Le Crescent
Le Crescent
#13 of 29 in Ghaziabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
8.0 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, East Delhi Mall, Kaushambi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mela Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mela Plaza

Property: Hotel Mela Plaza
Address: C-3 Raj Nagar, Ghaziabad 201001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Ghaziabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Ghaziabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 100

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing