We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bed & Breakfast il Picchio
Ranked #5 of 7 Mergozzo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We had 5 wonderful days in early October 2011. Maurizia and Giovanni made us feel very welcome and are a lovely couple. The location above Mergozzo was delightful. Although we had a car we often walked ( approx 20 mins) to Mergozzo for a swim in the beautiful lake or for an evening meal. It was just magical! The proximity to Stresa was also good so that we could easily take a ferry ride to the Borromean islands in Lago Maggiore. We also enjoyed being able to walk in the surrounding mountains (PreAlps), with easy access from Il Picchio.
We have now returned to Australia, hence the late posting.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elisabetta b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Chiara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurizia M, Proprietario at Bed & Breakfast il Picchio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank orangebigapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurizia M, Proprietario at Bed & Breakfast il Picchio, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnnaDaMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurizia M, Direttore at Bed & Breakfast il Picchio, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ApeEpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurizia M, Proprietario at Bed & Breakfast il Picchio, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurizia M, Proprietario at Bed & Breakfast il Picchio, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mergozzo hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Quartina
Hotel La Quartina
#1 of 1 in Mergozzo
118 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Due Palme
Hotel Due Palme
#1 of 7 in Mergozzo
232 reviews
3.3 mi away
B & B I Corni di Nibbio
B & B I Corni di Nibbio
#4 of 7 in Mergozzo
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bettina
Bettina
#7 of 7 in Mergozzo
1 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Le Oche di Bracchio
B&B Le Oche di Bracchio
#3 of 7 in Mergozzo
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast il Picchio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast il Picchio

Address: Via Tari 9, 28802 Mergozzo, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Verbano-Cusio-Ossola > Mergozzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Mergozzo
Price Range: £63 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leave all your stress and troubles behind you: we will do everything to ensure a pleasant and relaxing stay in this beautiful natural setting. You will find hospitality, courtesy and privacy, and above all the refreshing simplicity of a welcoming smile! See you soon!Il Picchio has rooms and apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Bed & Breakfast il Picchio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing