We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better places around”
Review of Blue Dream Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blue Dream Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Monselice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I have realized that there are much better places around for the same amount of money.
The property is rather smelly, specially on the floor I was staying.
The restaurant is of poor quality, even though next door there is a fabulous Venetian villa restaurant.
The pool is not that bad, but not maintained very well. The reception tried to charge me EUR2 for requesting an extra towel.

Room Tip: not on the second floor - very smelly
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinMihaylov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Dream H, Responsabile reception at Blue Dream Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Dear Mr Mihaylov,

thank you for being to our hotel.
We're sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay to the hotel. The Blue Dream Hotel, as other guests wrote, is characterized for its historical furnishment, but inside has renovated rooms which have characteristics as a 4 star hotel, like free wifi, minibar, safe, and modern style. The structure is clean and our guests have ever complaint about the smell in the hotel (except for the good smell of the breakfast room). About the restaurant, we're sorry that your opinion was negativ, because we are improving our restaurant dishes with always better wuality and variety, in order to satisfy guests.
Moreover, the pool is renovated from 1year, and every day we arrange it with robots that cut the grass, and clean the pool water; in fact all the guests are surprised for the tranquillity that they can find in the pool, and from the softness sensation of the grass.
We hope that you want to try again to be our guest, and we are sure that your stay will be excellent, also about the price.

With best regards

Stefania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
There are newer reviews for Blue Dream Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2012

I travelled to Monselice for business and stayed at the Blue dream hotel for two days. Monselice is an attractive little town in Northern Italy and the Blue dream hotel does not look out of place. Reception was pleasant and efficient and the room was spacious and clean. On the first night I choose to dine in the town centre however, due to a storm, the second night I dined in hotel restaurant. The service was a little slow due to a group of school kids staying in the hotel dining in the hotel at the same time. The food was disappointing and a little expensive; I chose the scallops, which were a little tough, and the risotto which was very salty. I was woken very early (4:30am) on the second morning by a dustbin lorry outside my window and then again at 6:30am by the aforementioned school kids preparing to go to breakfast. One final peeve was the lack of a fitness centre, as stated on the website, a large part of my reason for staying there.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

What a gem this place is. I can't understand why it isn't full. We used Monselice as a place to stay for exploring Venice and it worked out fantastic. This was due to the fantastic value we received from the hotel. It had all u need, big rooms, good breakfast, lovely restaurant, free parking, wi-fi & many features connected with being a good value stay@ around $60 a night. I dont know how they do it.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grogfucious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Had to book this hotel at the last minute and it was fantastic. Had a beautiful balcony and wonderful room. The food in the hotel was also delicious and the room service was very fast. Will be the only place I stay when I return to Monselice.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelingal8784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2010

We stumbled upon this hidden gem on our way to Venice. We were driving from Pisa to Venice and wanting a place to relax and get a good nights rest before embarking on a full day of sight seeing in Venice, we just got off the motorway and into Monselice.
Driving down the path to the hotel, it was as though we had discovered a little piece of tranquility amidst the traffic and hustle of the roads. Our room was beautiful - we were given a junior suite - and there was a connecting balcony between the 2 bedrooms. We decided to have dinner in their restaurant, which was nearly empty and were delighted by the friendly and curteous service the server provided. Our Italian is limited, but the server tried very hard to make sure we had a lovely dinner.
In the morning, there was a fantastic breakfast buffet with loads of choices including fresh torts and pastries. The server even made us fresh cappuchinos, even though there was coffee available in the carafs in the dining room.
We loved our stay at this pretty little hotel with a magnificant view of a mountaintop castle. It was picture perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MamaJojo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stefy89, Web Manager at Blue Dream Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2010

Thank you very much for your review.
It's really important how the guest feels during his stay, to emprove and get better our service. And moreover it's nice to hear that peolpe could feel well, have relax and enjoy; our work is all concentrated to give you the best service.
We hope to see you again to the hotel, kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Primo piano
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ceifal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank gerardo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monselice
3.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Terme di Galzignano
Radisson Blu Resort, Terme di Ga...
#1 of 3 in Galzignano Terme
887 reviews
2.7 mi away
Villa del Poeta
Villa del Poeta
#1 of 1 in Arqua Petrarca
212 reviews
3.5 mi away
Terme di Galzignano - Hotel Splendid
Terme di Galzignano - Hotel Sple...
#3 of 3 in Galzignano Terme
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Cristallo
5.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Terme Imperial
Best Western Hotel Terme Imperia...
#17 of 26 in Montegrotto Terme
306 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hotel Eliseo Terme
Hotel Eliseo Terme
#5 of 26 in Montegrotto Terme
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Dream Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Dream Hotel

Address: Via Orti, 7/B, 35043 Monselice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Monselice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Monselice
Price Range: £66 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Dream Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oasis of tranquility and comfort, just a step away from the medieval walled city. Our Hotel is located in Monselice, in the quiet of the garden of a villa from the seventeenth century at the foot of the charming Parco dei Colli Euganei, easy to reach because it is only 500 meters from the exit of Monselice A13 highway. The Hotel offers to the guests comfortable rooms with large double beds, several suites overlooking Villa Duodo Scamozzi and the hotel pool, multi-function rooms for meetings. The refined cuisine of The Blue Restaurant is also open to non-residents for delicious lunches also in the park by the pool with a lovely view of Rocca fortress. The strategic location of Monselice, its proximity to the highway and the train station will allow you to quickly reach cities such as Venice, Padua, Verona, Vicenza, Bologna and Ferrara ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Blue Dream Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing