We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Hotel Away From The Bustling Center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Ctc Hotel Verona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
herzlia
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A Nice Hotel Away From The Bustling Center”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The CTS Best Western was a good hotel to stay in. Modern,spacious rooms with good bathrooms. Good position off the highway , 5 kl from the city center. The hotel provides shuttel service to the center of town.
Restaurant is good and the general service and cleanliness is very good.
Gym lacks a lot in terms of equipment.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank udihc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    308
    98
    19
    7
See reviews for
162
224
18
189
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This was the 17th visit to Europe for my wife and my 5th so we have stayed at many hotels rated from 3 to 5 Stars. Our first impressions of the CTC were generally good – clean rooms, but not spacious. The beds were a bit firm for our liking, but quite manageable. We had dinner at the hotel’s restaurant and while the food was very good, the atmosphere deteriorated before the main course as two tour groups numbering more than 175 people flooded the restaurant. The noise and commotion killed what little ambience there had been and made the rest of our meal less than enjoyable. Breakfast proved to be the same situation, but again, the food was A-OK. In spite of the crowds, the hotel proved to be quite at night and our stay was satisfactory, and the price was very attractive.
CONS: Didn’t warn us that at huge tour group was coming to the restaurant before we sat down to dine. Air conditioning in the room did not work very well, and we were only able to reduce the temperature by 2 degrees during the night, down to 74F.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomBrandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We came here with car appreciated the free parking and found it easy to reach Verona city center by car in 1-15 minutes. The rooms were great and the breakfast was OK. We had printed the Olotel booking confirmation but unfortunately the address was trunkated so omit the village San Giovanni Lupatoto and the postal code so at first we ended up in another Via Monte Pastello in Verona...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mats B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, TN
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This was a nice enough place. Hard to believe you could land in the burbs so close and so quickly from beautiful Verona! This place is massive! A double decker bus of middle school kids was just arriving as we pulled up so we mad a dash to get to the front desk before their leader! Succeeded. Clean place. As a landscape architect, I was amused by the modern courtyard which we overlooked. Even had some real weeds growing out of their fake turf! Not a bad stay but unless you're with a big group go for something more authentic.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Garry-Appleseed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiberias, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

The location of CTC hotel is problematic because you will be dependent to the shuttle service of the hotel ( free) or bus.

There is a bus line ( 144 ) with a stop in front of a large mall located in the vicinity, I would say on average 10-15 minutes walk from the hotel.
If you have a car or if you do not mind a walk to take the bus, I would recommend the hotel because the breakfast is great despite being the same every day, but it is nicely varied.
Another pros: the room and also the bathroom are large and comfortable. The staff cleaning do their job very well.
Safe in the room and Wifi both for free, there is no charge for city taxes, the shuttle service works well but only 3 times daily.
The front staff does not always seem to understand you but they do try to be correct. If you would like to receive a more personal and enjoyable help, try through Federica: she is a very welcoming and helpful lady.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Racc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Ended up booking this hotel last minute having been let down by another accommodation. Nice clean hotel as you would expect from BW. Its only drawback is it's position. If you have a car then parking is free but if you haven't you're quite a long way from everything. We were only there 1 night (Saturday) and wanted to go out to eat. Reception were very helpful booking us a restaurant but then we had to cancel it as we couldn't get a taxi to pick us up without paying for one to come from the centre of Verona which defeats the object of having a cheaper meal near the hotel.
Finally we ate at THe Opera restaurant about 10 minutes walk away which was in fact fine.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WellTravelledHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Giovanni Lupatoto
2.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
4.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Turismo
Best Western Hotel Turismo
#1 of 3 in San Martino Buon Albergo
203 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ibis Verona
Ibis Verona
#49 of 79 in Verona
1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Verona
B&B Hotel Verona
#47 of 79 in Verona
463 reviews
2.9 mi away
SHG Hotel Verona
SHG Hotel Verona
#43 of 79 in Verona
304 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ctc Hotel Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ctc Hotel Verona

Property: Best Western Ctc Hotel Verona
Address: Via Monte Pastello, 28, 37057, San Giovanni Lupatoto, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > San Giovanni Lupatoto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in San Giovanni Lupatoto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Ctc Hotel Verona 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Hotel with conference facilities is ideal for the business traveler; set in the industrial zone in suburban Verona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Ctc Hotel Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp San Giovanni Lupatoto
Tryp Hotel Verona
Best Western Ctc Hotel Verona Province Of Verona/San Giovanni Lupatoto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing