We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in verona”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Ctc Hotel Verona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This hotel is the best hotel you can get in verona. We just returned from our third stay at this hotel and we're going to come back again.
The rooms are specious, clean and well maintained. The beds are very comfortable and the food is great (breakfast and dinner). The reception stuff are very friendly and always so helpful.
The price is very reasonable. Over all - the best choice !

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirly_H_4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (765)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Ctc Hotel Verona
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 110 of 766 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

This is a very convenient hotel for bussiness travellers, and for tourists as well, if you don't want to stay in central Verona (spending twice).
For €50 we got a double room full buffet breakfast included, I think it's very good value for money.
Breakfast was very good for italian standards, all you usually have is some toasts, ham, cheese, butter, marmalade,... (continental breakfast), but at the CTC you will get energy for a whole sightseeing morning... or bussiness, never mind...
I definitely recommend staying here, if you have a car it's a 10' drive to central Verona.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RomanetJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Perfect place to stay, very close to Verona & Lake Garda. Easy accsess to A4 highway, rooms are large and clean,professional staff, good breakfast , although they used to have a much better breakfast several years back , we have been in this hotel several times , definitely recommend to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The location of the hotel is very good for business. Quite area. A little bit to big for my taste but well kept. Nice big rooms and bathrooms. Very good parking place. Easy access to the town and very well located when you have to go around Verona. It is worth taking it into account when going to Verona. Very close to the highway exist.

Stayed: September 2013
1  Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Clean, tidy, silent and spaceous rooms, good beds. The hotel is in a good location just outside Verona, there is good and safe parking possibility. The hotel provides a shuttle service to the town, which is very usefull. They provide even an extra shuttle bus, if one has a ticket to an Arena performance, which we found very convenient. Good price/value ratio. It would be useful, if the hotel would indicate its GPS coordinates on their website, because the GPS did not find it by street or name. All in all: the hotel is a good choice, I recommend it.

Andras from Hungary

Stayed: September 2013
2  Thank Andras G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We chose this because they indicated that they have a shuttle into Verona, we figured it would help us avoid the chaos after the opera in the coliseum and get keep us close to the highway to take off the next morning. To me a shuttle means back and forth, nope... their 6 or 8 seater van only drops people off and only does two or three runs into Verona. You need to pay for a taxi back. Poor location, out in the middle of nowhere, although I expected this. Great breakfast. Good beds, nice room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fanny2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancescoLaPietra, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Ctc Hotel Verona, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank for writing a review on our BEST WESTERN CTC Hotel Verona on TripAdvisor. We are always ready to welcome with open arms the comments of our guests.

First of all, I am very pleased to read that you appreciated our rooms and breakfast.

With regard to the shuttle service to the Arena, I am sorry it did not fulfill your expectations. Anyway, I would like to point out that to avail of this service it is required the reservation, as demonstrated by the posters on display in the hotel and by our web-site. Certainly, if you had reserved, we would have organized an additional ride to bring you back to the hotel without the need to pay a private taxi.

We are honored you chose our home for your stay in Verona and we hope to see you soon to serve once more your lodging needs.

King regards,

Francesco La Pietra
Qualità e Controllo di Gestione
BEST WESTERN CTC Hotel Verona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Postiives: clean rooms, courteous and helpful staff, good wifi (and free).

Negatives:

1. They say they run a free shuttle. They don't tell you that the shuttle only runs three times a day, so it's not particularly convenient. In addition, many times there are more people waiting for the shuttle than can fit in (a small 9 passenger van) so those not lucky enough to get in the first trip, must wait for the driver to drop the first load, then return. Given the distance to the city center, this is a clear negative for this hotel.
2. AC is poor. Our first room was 26 C. Little control for the thermostat (in fact, I think it had no effect on our room temperature). They moved us to a second room, which ran at 24C -- warmer than we typically like. Not much to do but to sweat it out.
3. Gym -- two of the three exercise machines were broken (and one is simply a bench!). They didn't give us a key or tell us we needed a separate key to access, so when we tried to get in and couldn't, we went to the front desk -- they gave us access, then our card didn't work in the room.
4. Breakfast -- definitely so-so.
5. Lots of little things that don't make for a 4-star: plastic water cups rather than glass, toilet seat that shifts around, narrow tub/shower that drains poorly, hair drier whose hose is so short you need to pratically stand on the toilet to use.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SweetZella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancescoLaPietra, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Ctc Hotel Verona, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear Guest from USA,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our BEST WESTERN CTC Hotel Verona on TripAdvisor. I believe that guests’ comments are increasingly important to strengthen the quality of our services.

I am deeply concerned you did not appreciate your stay here, please accept my sincere apology.

With regard to the shuttle service, I would like to inform you that it makes six rides per day at scheduled hours: three from the hotel to Verona and three from Verona to the hotel. You can find all the information regarding this service on our web-site.

Concerning the gym, I would like to point out that all the equipment work perfectly. Anyway, I regret you did not set you doubts at the reception, our staff would have certainly solved them.

We are honoured that you chose our BEST WESTERN CTC Hotel Verona, and we will continue to do our best to be worthy of your selection. We look forward to a future opportunity to better serve your lodging needs.

Best regards,

Francesco La Pietra
Qualità e Controllo di Gestione
BEST WESTERN CTC Hotel Verona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Giovanni Lupatoto
4.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Turismo
Best Western Hotel Turismo
#1 of 3 in San Martino Buon Albergo
210 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ibis Verona
Ibis Verona
#45 of 77 in Verona
1,429 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Verona
B&B Hotel Verona
#46 of 77 in Verona
477 reviews
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera
2.6 mi away
Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ctc Hotel Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ctc Hotel Verona

Address: Via Monte Pastello, 28, 37057, San Giovanni Lupatoto, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > San Giovanni Lupatoto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in San Giovanni Lupatoto
Price Range: £51 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Ctc Hotel Verona 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Hotel with conference facilities is ideal for the business traveler; set in the industrial zone in suburban Verona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Ctc Hotel Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp San Giovanni Lupatoto
Tryp Hotel Verona
Best Western Ctc Hotel Verona Province Of Verona/San Giovanni Lupatoto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing