We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stop and close to verona”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Ctc Hotel Verona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We wanted a hotel just outside of Venice and close to Verona where we had tickets for an opera. This hotel is just a very short drive outside Verona - perfect location. Our stay was great, although only one night. Good deal and great hotel. Very comfortable and pleasant staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TRAVELINGFLYERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (789)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 115 of 789 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

This hotel is the best hotel you can get in verona. We just returned from our third stay at this hotel and we're going to come back again.
The rooms are specious, clean and well maintained. The beds are very comfortable and the food is great (breakfast and dinner). The reception stuff are very friendly and always so helpful.
The price is very reasonable. Over all - the best choice !

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirly_H_4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This is a very convenient hotel for bussiness travellers, and for tourists as well, if you don't want to stay in central Verona (spending twice).
For €50 we got a double room full buffet breakfast included, I think it's very good value for money.
Breakfast was very good for italian standards, all you usually have is some toasts, ham, cheese, butter, marmalade,... (continental breakfast), but at the CTC you will get energy for a whole sightseeing morning... or bussiness, never mind...
I definitely recommend staying here, if you have a car it's a 10' drive to central Verona.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RomanetJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Perfect place to stay, very close to Verona & Lake Garda. Easy accsess to A4 highway, rooms are large and clean,professional staff, good breakfast , although they used to have a much better breakfast several years back , we have been in this hotel several times , definitely recommend to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The location of the hotel is very good for business. Quite area. A little bit to big for my taste but well kept. Nice big rooms and bathrooms. Very good parking place. Easy access to the town and very well located when you have to go around Verona. It is worth taking it into account when going to Verona. Very close to the highway exist.

Stayed: September 2013
1  Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Clean, tidy, silent and spaceous rooms, good beds. The hotel is in a good location just outside Verona, there is good and safe parking possibility. The hotel provides a shuttle service to the town, which is very usefull. They provide even an extra shuttle bus, if one has a ticket to an Arena performance, which we found very convenient. Good price/value ratio. It would be useful, if the hotel would indicate its GPS coordinates on their website, because the GPS did not find it by street or name. All in all: the hotel is a good choice, I recommend it.

Andras from Hungary

Stayed: September 2013
2  Thank Andras G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We chose this because they indicated that they have a shuttle into Verona, we figured it would help us avoid the chaos after the opera in the coliseum and get keep us close to the highway to take off the next morning. To me a shuttle means back and forth, nope... their 6 or 8 seater van only drops people off and only does two or three runs into Verona. You need to pay for a taxi back. Poor location, out in the middle of nowhere, although I expected this. Great breakfast. Good beds, nice room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fanny2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancescoLaPietra, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Ctc Hotel Verona, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank for writing a review on our BEST WESTERN CTC Hotel Verona on TripAdvisor. We are always ready to welcome with open arms the comments of our guests.

First of all, I am very pleased to read that you appreciated our rooms and breakfast.

With regard to the shuttle service to the Arena, I am sorry it did not fulfill your expectations. Anyway, I would like to point out that to avail of this service it is required the reservation, as demonstrated by the posters on display in the hotel and by our web-site. Certainly, if you had reserved, we would have organized an additional ride to bring you back to the hotel without the need to pay a private taxi.

We are honored you chose our home for your stay in Verona and we hope to see you soon to serve once more your lodging needs.

King regards,

Francesco La Pietra
Qualità e Controllo di Gestione
BEST WESTERN CTC Hotel Verona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Giovanni Lupatoto
3.6 mi away
SHG Hotel Catullo Verona
SHG Hotel Catullo Verona
#2 of 3 in San Martino Buon Albergo
489 reviews
2.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Verona
B&B Hotel Verona
#47 of 77 in Verona
487 reviews
2.9 mi away
SHG Hotel Verona
SHG Hotel Verona
#32 of 77 in Verona
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ibis Verona
Ibis Verona
#45 of 77 in Verona
1,454 reviews
12.7 mi away
Best Western Soave Hotel
Best Western Soave Hotel
#1 of 2 in San Bonifacio
671 reviews
3.9 mi away
Montresor Hotel Palace
Montresor Hotel Palace
#25 of 77 in Verona
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ctc Hotel Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ctc Hotel Verona

Address: Via Monte Pastello 28, 37057, San Giovanni Lupatoto, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > San Giovanni Lupatoto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in San Giovanni Lupatoto
Price Range: £50 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Ctc Hotel Verona 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Hotel with conference facilities is ideal for the business traveler; set in the industrial zone in suburban Verona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Ctc Hotel Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp San Giovanni Lupatoto
Tryp Hotel Verona
Best Western Ctc Hotel Verona Province Of Verona/San Giovanni Lupatoto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing