We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best western ctc hotel, verona” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN CTC Hotel Verona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN CTC Hotel Verona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“best western ctc hotel, verona”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

What a lovely, clean Hotel. Staff very helpful, even offered to take luggage to room.
Room - was cleaned everyday and when we came back from breakfast early, the maid was on her hands and knees cleaning under the toilet basin. Could not fault the cleanliness.

Large size room, has a safe, tv, writing desk, large wardrobe and draws, bathroom with hairdryer, fridge.

Bed - huge and very comfortable, love the smell of the fresh sheets.

We could see the snow topped mountains from window.

Parking - plenty

Staff- very polite and helpful

Restaurant - average prices, breakfast has a huge selection, juice, tea, coffee, water, breads, fruit, yogurt, cereals, soya milk and normal cold milt, croissants, jams, cake, breads, cheeses, hams, tomatoes, scrambled eggs, bacon.

Bar service - good

They do offer room service for food, and have a gym, which we did not use.

Shuttle service to Verona - free of charge.

excellent - on everything.

Room Tip: on the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annabilly_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    289
    94
    16
    7
See reviews for
143
204
13
177
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Our first impression upon entering the hotel - outdated look - was confirmed after entering the room. Triple room was spacious, but not very clean - on the floor near the bed we found a piece of hard bread or pizza !!?? Beds were not very stable, fell out the rails of the grate bed (husband´s weight is not more than 100 kg) - remind me extra beds, not regular beds, although mattresses were good. If someone turns on a hair dryer in the next room, you hear the noise in your room like from your bathroom - very annoying early morning. Hair drier´s hose is very short, so you stand on the toilet nearly, if you want to use it. Breakfast - typical Italian, no 4-star standard. Hotel location is outside from the center, highway is nearby - not for people without the car, if you want to see the city.

Room Tip: Great value only - 76 Eur for a triple with breakfast - nothing more!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aymeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancescoLaPietra, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN CTC Hotel Verona, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Guest,

I am very happy you found the time to share with us and with TripAdvisor’s community your experience at our BEST WESTERN CTC Hotel Verona. We attach great importance to our guests’ opinion.

I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay here and I hope you could accept my sincere apology.

First of all, I would like to inform you I have already speak with the Housekeeping Manager about the question you raised and she assured me she would investigate about the responsibilities.

Secondly, I wish to emphasize the hotel is just off highway A4, it is only few minutes away from downtown Verona and it is connected with the city center by a free daily shuttle service, provided at scheduled times.

We are honored you chose our hotel for your stay in Verona and we hope to see you soon to better serve your lodging needs.

Best regards,

Francesco La Pietra
Qualità e Controllo di Gestione
BEST WESTERN CTC Hotel Verona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bursa, Turkey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

We just stayed there for a night to visit Verona. Because of the frighting ZTL of Verona I choose this hotel outside the city. You can just drive to the city and find a parking place near the city center. It was a pleasant stay. Very large parking space, clean rooms and helpfull staff. The breakfast was good. We had a triple room and the third bed wasn't so good, they had just put an extra bed to a double room. That was the only negative thing I could say about this hotel, the rest was OK. Also there is shopping center in walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaleCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nazareth Illit, HaZafon, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

This hotel is the best hotel you can get in verona Excellent hotel I like the atmosphere and delicious food very clean and recommends it highly The rooms are specious
The beds are very comfortable and staff are very nice and always so helpful.
Cheap Prices

Room Tip: Room large and clean sun shining through the window, stunning bathrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank suha744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

We wanted a hotel just outside of Venice and close to Verona where we had tickets for an opera. This hotel is just a very short drive outside Verona - perfect location. Our stay was great, although only one night. Good deal and great hotel. Very comfortable and pleasant staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TRAVELINGFLYERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

This hotel is the best hotel you can get in verona. We just returned from our third stay at this hotel and we're going to come back again.
The rooms are specious, clean and well maintained. The beds are very comfortable and the food is great (breakfast and dinner). The reception stuff are very friendly and always so helpful.
The price is very reasonable. Over all - the best choice !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirly_H_4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igualada, Spain
Level Contributor
178 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

This is a very convenient hotel for bussiness travellers, and for tourists as well, if you don't want to stay in central Verona (spending twice).
For €50 we got a double room full buffet breakfast included, I think it's very good value for money.
Breakfast was very good for italian standards, all you usually have is some toasts, ham, cheese, butter, marmalade,... (continental breakfast), but at the CTC you will get energy for a whole sightseeing morning... or bussiness, never mind...
I definitely recommend staying here, if you have a car it's a 10' drive to central Verona.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RomanetJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Giovanni Lupatoto
2.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
2.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Verona
B&B Hotel Verona
#41 of 79 in Verona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ibis Verona
Ibis Verona
#47 of 79 in Verona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Fiera
Hotel Fiera
#49 of 79 in Verona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
2.4 mi away
Roseo Hotel Leon D'Oro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN CTC Hotel Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN CTC Hotel Verona

Property: BEST WESTERN CTC Hotel Verona
Address: Via Monte Pastello 28, 37057, San Giovanni Lupatoto, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > San Giovanni Lupatoto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in San Giovanni Lupatoto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN CTC Hotel Verona 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Hotel with conference facilities is ideal for the business traveler; set in the industrial zone in suburban Verona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN CTC Hotel Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp San Giovanni Lupatoto
Tryp Hotel Verona
BEST WESTERN CTC Hotel Verona Province Of Verona/San Giovanni Lupatoto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing