We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Ctc Hotel Verona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We've stayed with the children's while we went to visit the Verona downtown, very pleasant and quiet hotel, as is quite closely on the highway, clean and very spacious.
As a minus only one thing by night to reach the hotel was a challenge, advise don't missed the exit,....otherwise you'll end up in a macaroni streets.

Room Tip: For family members take the two communicating rooms is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Diaconu I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (779)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 103 of 779 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed for one night is our way to Verona.
What an amazing and pleasant hotel.
Staff was very helpful, giving us directions prior to arriving and also, telling us what to do and where to shop around once we arrived.
The rooms are very nice and large.
Breakfast is great. Wifi and parking are included on the rate.
It's outside the ZTL zones, and very easy to reach Verona.
We would certainly come back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sitraveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed here over night traveling through Italy with children. The access to the hotel by car was very easy from the toll. The hotel has a big parking. We found all the necessary comfort, large and clean rooms, nice and friendly staff, excellent breakfast. The access to Verona by car was also very easy from the hotel.

Room Tip: We had the impression that all the rooms have a nice view and no noise from outside. In any case our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gicasoltan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We arrived in the middle of a heatwave and the air conditioning in our room was not working (eek) - but within a few hours the hotel had it fixed. We had breakfast, veining meals and bar snacks at the hotel and all were of a good standard. Rooms were clean of well maintained - the decor was very good.

As I've stated above - we arrived in a heatwave and the air conditioning temp is set by the hotel and you can only adjust by +/- 6 degrees - the may warrant changing as world weather temperatures are now different from 10 years ago?

I would recommend this hotel and enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Usuzumiishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancescoLaPietra, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Ctc Hotel Verona, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,

we appreciate you has found the time write a review on our BEST WESTERN CTC Hotel Verona on TripAdvisor. We are always ready to welcome with open arms the observations of our guests.

I am very sorry for the inconvenience caused by the malfunctioning of the air conditioning system. We know this issue could have bothered our guests but, as you pointed out, we did our best to solve the problem and we got it.

Thank you for choosing us, we sincerely hope to see you soon in Verona.

Kind regards,

Francesco La Pietra
Qualità e Controllo di Gestione
BEST WESTERN CTC Hotel Verona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The hotel is clean, well maintained and well staffed.

My room was very nice, modern, clean and large! I didn't use the TV or fridge but nice touches as was the safe.. The room was however very warm, the air conditioning temp is set by the hotel and you can only adjust by +/- 6 degrees the lowest it would go over the weekend was 25 degrees!

Breakfast was nice, plenty of choice on the cold side - I would however like more options for vegetarians in the cooked food.. Four days of scrambled eggs it too much!

The bar shuts too early!!

Overall a pleasant experience!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank telfordthaiboxing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed here over a weekend, firstly the main problem with it is its a bit of a distance from the centre of Verona. Buses run to the centre quite regularly (2 euros each) except weekends!
Then they hardly run at all and you are looking at a 15 euro cab ride! You can get the hotel shuttle, but it only runs 3 times a day from the hotel with room for 8.

The hotel itself is fine, the staff are excellent, very helpful and courteous, rooms cleaned well and towels changed even if you didn't want them to!

I wasn't overly impressed with the breakfast, I did find it a bit bland I have to say.

Overall if I return to Verona which is a beautiful city, I would opt for a hotel in the centre.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rockindom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Just perfect for us very good beds very good breakfast good location near verona we'll stay here again.free mini bar near a mall and cinemas near the verona fiera free parking we had 2 buisness rooms and were really big


  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ioannis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Giovanni Lupatoto
2.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
2.3 mi away
Ibis Verona
Ibis Verona
#45 of 77 in Verona
1,442 reviews
4.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Turismo
Best Western Hotel Turismo
#1 of 3 in San Martino Buon Albergo
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Verona
B&B Hotel Verona
#47 of 77 in Verona
482 reviews
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera
2.9 mi away
SHG Hotel Verona
SHG Hotel Verona
#33 of 77 in Verona
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ctc Hotel Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ctc Hotel Verona

Address: Via Monte Pastello, 28, 37057, San Giovanni Lupatoto, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > San Giovanni Lupatoto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in San Giovanni Lupatoto
Price Range: £51 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Ctc Hotel Verona 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Hotel with conference facilities is ideal for the business traveler; set in the industrial zone in suburban Verona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Ctc Hotel Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp San Giovanni Lupatoto
Tryp Hotel Verona
Best Western Ctc Hotel Verona Province Of Verona/San Giovanni Lupatoto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing