We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel alla Campagna
Reviewed 6 December 2013

The family are very friendly, helpful and welcoming, the food is excellent, and the rooms are clean and very comfortable. I stayed for a week and was very sorry to have to leave. I will be going back, hope to see you there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the mountains so you can watch the sun rise on the white peaks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnlikeshispie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veronasanfrancisco, Direttore at Hotel alla Campagna, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2015

Hello, I remember your visit in Verona and I hope you're fine. I'm happy you appreciated our Hotel, and our hospitality.
I hope to see you again in future.
Thanks

Enrico

Hotel alla Campagna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel during August 2013 with our 2 children for one day. We had a small room with one double bed and 2 beds for our children. The room had a nice balcony looking to the entrance of the hotel.
Pros:
-Great location: Close to Verona city center. Very close (few minutes) to a very big shopping center.
-Parking
-Very clean
-TV, small bar
-Very welcoming, nice hotel owners
-Silent
Cons:
-Air conditioning in our room was not working efficiently.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a place for a few days in Verona or around and you need a simple, clean, low budget hotel, this is the place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBachar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I and my fiancee (at the time) stayed in this hotel two years ago in the summer of 2011. This hotel is by far the most welcoming hotel we have stayed in in terms of feeling like one of the family. The hoteliers do not treat you so much as guests, but as family.

We were treated to a lovely 'concert' on the piano and vocals. My fiancee even had the opportunity to play the piano along with them. The Region of Emilia-Romagna is quite famous in Italy for its gastronomy, and this hotel lives up to this reputation especially in terms of the freshness of the ingredients used. The food in the hotel restaurant was fresh, authentic, and delicious. The owners are partly from Genoa as well, and their spaghetti with pesto (a Genovese specialty) was the very best that we have ever had. The figs were in season and we even had the opportunity to walk among their fig trees and pick the fresh figs from the trees -- the best way to eat them.

When we left, we were given a wonderful and delicious gift of fresh fruit and tomatoes picked straight from their garden to enjoy on our road trip back to Siena.

We arrived at the hotel by car. I do not think that this hotel makes sense if arriving by bus or train, as it's too far to walk to the Arena in Verona (about a 5-10 minutes drive). Our room was comfortable, spacious, the air conditioning was pleasant and I absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone who visits Verona, especially if they are visiting to see the opera.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anaiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veronasanfrancisco, Proprietario at Hotel alla Campagna, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

It is really incredible and a very nice pleasure for us that after two years you still remember us and your stay. here with us. We all hope to see you again in future to share those moments again.
Enrico, Luigi, Ilaria and Mara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Our whole family went there, there were 20 of us. The plane landed late, but we had a cold dinner ready at our arrival at the hotel, 11h30 pm. The hotel owners guided us in what we had to visit. We had always dinner ready at the time we wanted and it was always delicious, and so was the breakfast. The coldness of the outside of the property in winter was compensated by the warmth of the family running the hotel. And last night we were surprised with a live concert of arias and classic and italian songs. After many months we all still remember the warmest hotel experience ever.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josep M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We went for a trip and decided to stay the night at Hotel Alla Campagna. We had a very warm welcome and right away met the owner. He told us about Verona and what we should see. The day after we went into Verona and saw the recommendations the owner told us. They were more than worth it. The second night we spoke to the owner again and he helped us to find a nice road to drive through Italy, as well he made sure we had nice, cheap hotels throughout the rest of the trip. We left and forgot our laptop. He immediately contacted us and they arranged that the laptop would be sent towards our home. We are extremely grateful for their great service and hospitality.
For anyone who is planning on staying in Verona I would really recommend Hotel Alla Campagna. We will definitely return again.

Sebastiaan and Elke

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sebastiaan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

After a month of traveling around Italy we received the warmest welcome yet when arriving at Hotel alla Campagna. From the moment Enrico emailed us details of how to catch a local bus from the Verona train station, to Luigi volunteering to drive us back to the train station on our way out of town (due to of the infrequency of the local buses on Sunday), they went above and beyond to make our stay incredibly memorable. Other personal touches included: Luigi coming by to chat with us over our homemade breakfast, the gift of a professional CD of Luigi and his lovely wife Mara, and Enrico's personal family story of the 1936 opera, including live elephants and an astounding 7 hours of opera in one evening! When we returned from the opera, at 1am, we found the doors open and Enrico awaiting tales of our evening at the Roman arena. We came to Verona for the opera, but it was the kindness, generosity and personal touches we discovered at Hotel alla Campagna that will live on in our memories.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farfarawayfromhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

I always stay at Alla Campagna when I spend a week or more at the outdoor opera in Verona. In fact, I would not stay anywhere else. Alla campagna is a family run hotel and the welcome and support is beyond all expectations. You will always have someone to draw you a map to get to Venice to arrive in Venice by boat and avoid the tourists or get to Verona for the evening opera. I enjoyed my breakfasts on the outside terrasse especially when Mara served me cooked fresh fruit picked from the trees in the yard. Piacere alla campagna !!!! Alla prossima volta!
Lise from Ottawa, Canada.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ravello2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Giovanni Lupatoto
1.5 mi away
Best Western Ctc Hotel Verona
Best Western Ctc Hotel Verona
#1 of 4 in San Giovanni Lupatoto
801 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel City
Hotel City
#2 of 4 in San Giovanni Lupatoto
121 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Vecchio Molino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
B&B Acero Rosso
B&B Acero Rosso
#1 of 10 in San Giovanni Lupatoto
20 reviews
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
Kelly
#5 of 10 in San Giovanni Lupatoto
6 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Milano
Hotel Milano
#4 of 4 in San Giovanni Lupatoto
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel alla Campagna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel alla Campagna

Address: Via Bellette 28, 37057, San Giovanni Lupatoto, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > San Giovanni Lupatoto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in San Giovanni Lupatoto
Price Range: £60 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel alla Campagna 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel alla Campagna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alla Campagna Hotel
Hotel Alla Campagna Province Of Verona/San Giovanni Lupatoto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing