We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Toscana at its best!”
Review of Pianirossi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pianirossi
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cinigiano
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Enchanting boutique hotel with beautiful suites with a panoramic view over the legendary and poetic hills of toscana; simple and great taste indoor and outdoor. great infinity pool even if missing shadow in summer. The hostess is very nice and warm. we got breakfast and even lunch or homemade dinner on her beautiful and shaded terrasse. No air conditioning but they are adding it in october 2012. Still there is some air at night.
Perfectly located close to Montalcino (20mn)and Montepulciano ( 1hour) and 35 min from sienna. i warmly recommend this place for its magical feel and simple natural beauty , its quiet and for the great and warm welcome .

Room Tip: ask for a room not in the main house with a terrasse
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
There are newer reviews for Pianirossi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2011

We had one night booked at this hotel but wish we could have stayed for longer. If you're looking for peace and quiet then this place, in the middle of some stunning Tuscan countryside, is perfect. The rooms are simply but beautifully furnished, large and comfortable. There is also a lovely infinity pool sited to make the most of the view. The only negatives were that it wasn't very easy to find, it didn't have a proper shower (just a handheld one over the bath) and I thought the dinner was a bit overpriced. Also, some fresh fruit at breakfast would have been appreciated.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lafrenchchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Benoit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank EnesaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sdp555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lurossi73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank giochia31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cinigiano
2.8 mi away
Castel Porrona Relais & Spa
4.2 mi away
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo
#1 of 17 in Montalcino
424 reviews
11.1 mi away
Park Hotel Spa & Resort
Park Hotel Spa & Resort
#1 of 2 in Arcidosso
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Castello di Velona Resort, Thermal Spa & Winery
Castello di Velona Resort, Therm...
#1 of 1 in Castelnuovo dell'Abate
666 reviews
9.4 mi away
Residence Terre Gialle
Residence Terre Gialle
#3 of 4 in Castel Del Piano
40 reviews
7.0 mi away
Antico Casale L'Impostino
Antico Casale L'Impostino
#2 of 6 in Civitella Paganico
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pianirossi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pianirossi

Address: Podere S Genoveffa Porrona, 58044, Cinigiano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Cinigiano
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cinigiano
Price Range: £86 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Pianirossi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pianirossi Italy/Cinigiano, Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing