We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most wonderful b&b”
Review of B&B Il Moscondoro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
B&B Il Moscondoro
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights for the Andrea bocelli concert. Brilliant location for easy access to Firenze and Pisa. Gemma and Massimo were the most fantastic hosts we could have ever hoped for. On arrival we had a much need cold orange juice! The general ambience was so warm and inviting. The rooms were beautiful and clean and Gemma had gone the extra mile to make them comfortable. The breakfast was incredible and we had lovely home made cakes and eggs (from the hens) to order! The grounds were beautiful made extra special by the 8 week old puppies from India the great dane.
Overall it was an absolutely amazing stay and would recommend it to anyone !

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amelie004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2013

Very confortable rooms, clean and perfect quality and price.Good for stay some day in Tuscany, we found here confort and patience (owners). Good food during the breackfast and we discovered a beautiful restaurant about 2 minutes by foot. Try ;)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maritza c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

I went in this agriturismo for 3 nights and i highly recommend it....we were given a very warm welcome by the owners..... bedrooms were very clean... very good breakfast and meal. Nearby a very good restaurant...

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moscondoro, Proprietario at B&B Il Moscondoro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2013

Dear Nadine,

thank you very much for your kind review. It was a pleasure to receive you in our B&B.

Greetings.

Gemma & Massimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

The warmth and kindness of our hosts was fantastic,
Our stay in Tuscany was vastly improved by the considerate and helpful advice and assistance of our hostess Gemma. The rooms were clean, comfortable and charming. The breakfasts were excellent. The location is nicely situated between Florence and Pisa. Easy access to the sea, mountains and countryside. We loved it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

We could not have chosen a better place to stay on our trip than B&B Il Moscondoro. We wanted nice, peaceful place near the countryside. And we found one, surrounded by sunflover fields. Atmospere is warm, hospitality kind and welcoming thanks to Gemma and Massimo. They really want you to enjoy your stay and help every way that they can. Rooms are individual, furnished with great taste and very well cleaned. I can still remember the scent of delicates in the mornings. It was heaven to wake up that way. Breakfast is absolutely tastefull! You can get your own key to the front door, so you can come and go when you want. Railwaystation is about 5km away and bus-stops are quite near. You can enjoy the nearest villages by walking or cyckling. And it is easy to visit THE cities (Pisa, Florence, Lucca etc.) I recommend, definitely!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henna-Riikka V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Heinz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gianfranco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montopoli in Val d'Arno hotels
1.5 mi away
Albergo Quattro Gigli
Albergo Quattro Gigli
#1 of 2 in Montopoli in Val d'Arno
117 reviews
1.3 mi away
Toscana Village
Toscana Village
#7 of 8 in Montopoli in Val d'Arno
59 reviews
2.2 mi away
Agriturismo Vitalba
Agriturismo Vitalba
#1 of 8 in Montopoli in Val d'Arno
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Casa Vacanze Colline Toscane
Casa Vacanze Colline Toscane
#4 of 8 in Montopoli in Val d'Arno
33 reviews
2.0 mi away
No photo provided
Stazione
#2 of 2 in Montopoli in Val d'Arno
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Il Moscondoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Il Moscondoro

Address: Via di Musciano 220 | Marti, 56020, Montopoli in Val d'Arno, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Montopoli in Val d'Arno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Montopoli in Val d'Arno
Price Range: £48 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — B&B Il Moscondoro 1*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The b&b il Moscondoro represents for us the realization of a dream: to create a location in which the family atmosphere and a personalized service of high quality join together to give our guests a unique and special stay, for holiday or business trip. Here you can experience the warmth and hospitality that only Tuscany can offer. Massimo e Gemma Our bed and breakfast is located in Montopoli in Val d'Arno, surrounded by the beautiful landscapes of Tuscany: from here you can easily reach Pisa, Florence, Lucca, San Miniato and the most beautiful sea resorts. In our homely rooms equipped with local handicrafts and modern facilities, you get the feeling of being in a magical and familiar place where it's easy to relax and work becomes a pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your B&B Il Moscondoro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Il Moscondoro Italy/Montopoli In Val D'Arno, Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing