We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guided Tour of the Winery”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montopoli in Val d'Arno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fattoria Varramista
Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

I have not stayed at Varramista, but visited the place on a lovely guided tour. We were a big group and ended up having a private tour from a senior employee of the Varramista company. Ilaria spoke English very well and was very patient with our group which included young children. I recommend calling ahead for a visit.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bellenat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2012

We stayed at Fattoria Varramista for a week in May 2012. It was fabulous! It is necessary to have a car to visit the surrounding areas, but we preferred that so we could really experience Italy rather than just the tourist hang outs. The office was wonderful to work with - prior to arrival, while we were there, to accommodate a tour of the grounds and tasting, as well as recommendations for places to go while there.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
3  Thank MargoBoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

This was our first ever trip to Italy. We flew into Pisa and wanted something that was not too far of a drive from the airport (this was about 40min). We also wanted a place that would be short driving to other towns to explore (Florence, Lucca, etc). The location was perfect for this. We felt like we were in the middle of nowhere but as soon as you left the property you could find a grocery store for all your needs and easy access to the main highway.

We are a family of four (2 young children). We rented the Il Pino apartment....it was actually more like a home. Very private, separate from the other apartments on our part of the property. Gorgeous views and easy access to the amazing pool. One bedroom was very large with comfortable king bed and amazing views. The second bedroom was perfect for kids...2 twin beds. 2 bathrooms, a large kitchen, indoor/outdoor dining....laundry.....it was fabulous. Everyone at the property was very nice to work with.

Our only complaint...we thought we would have wifi access...or at least somewhat to get online at the apartment. It was not working while we were there and no one seemed to attempt to fix the issue although they did acknowledge they need to upgrade their system. But really a minor issue for us....overall it was a fabulous property and we hope to return!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 254fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2011

We have stayed at Varramista twice and have just booked our third stay for this summer. One year we rented a house through Tuscany Now and we were so disappointed that we left after two nights (having already paid for a week) and went right back to Varramista.

The manager is easy to work with and very nice. We have stayed in two different apartments and both were exceptionally clean and well maintained. Kitchens are small in all of Europe so we weren't surprised by this at all. In fact, the manager arranged for us to have cooking classes in our apartment and we had a delightful experience.

We traveled with three teenagers and two younger children and all of us enjoyed it. It is difficult to travel with such a large group and renting an apartment at Varramista was much more affordable than booking three rooms in any hotel. The pool is lovely and the sunflower fields and vineyards on the grounds are perfect for exploring on foot.

The location of Varramista is ideal for exploring Tuscany by car or rail. You are 3 1/2 hours from Venice and Rome and only 45 minutes from Florence. We especially enjoyed our day trips to the hilltop wine towns such as Montalnico and Montepulciano. Siena is also a close favorite.

Varramista is the ideal base for families exploring Tuscany.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hmarti24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2006

We stayed at Varramista for a week in June 2006. The setting was truly beautiful - the large property included gardens, vineyards and sunflower fields. It was located near Pisa but somewhat far from many of the southern towns in Tuscany like Cortona, Montalcino or Montepulciano.

Our family of four shared a small two bedroom, two bathroom, apartment that was a nice size and relatively well equipped for the week. There was not alot of living space in the apartment other than the kitchen table and a very firm sofa, but we loved to spend most of our time outside in the garden or enjoying the pool.

We had a wonderful relaxing stay other than one night that guests at another apartment unit had a very loud party until 3:00 am. The property had made it very clear that all guests were to follow the rules of the property and to respect the rights of the other guests who were staying there. We were very surprised that such a loud party was allowed to take place and when we tried to call the property management they could do nothing more than apologize. None of our neighbors at the villa got much rest that night.

The kitchenette was pretty small and there were somewhat limited dishes for cooking. Cooking simply meals worked best.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love2travel02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Jorunn52Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Alessio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montopoli in Val d'Arno hotels
2.7 mi away
Albergo Quattro Gigli
Albergo Quattro Gigli
#1 of 2 in Montopoli in Val d'Arno
117 reviews
2.4 mi away
Toscana Village
Toscana Village
#7 of 8 in Montopoli in Val d'Arno
59 reviews
1.3 mi away
B&B Il Moscondoro
B&B Il Moscondoro
#1 of 5 in Montopoli in Val d'Arno
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Agriturismo Vitalba
Agriturismo Vitalba
#1 of 8 in Montopoli in Val d'Arno
38 reviews
2.4 mi away
Casa Vacanze Colline Toscane
Casa Vacanze Colline Toscane
#3 of 8 in Montopoli in Val d'Arno
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fattoria Varramista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fattoria Varramista

Address: Via Ricavo Varramista | Varramista - Castel Del Bosco, 56020, Montopoli in Val d'Arno, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Montopoli in Val d'Arno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Montopoli in Val d'Arno
Price Range: £661 - £6,167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
9 apartments & 1 villa. Rates are per week ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fattoria Varramista Italy/Montopoli In Val D'Arno, Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing