We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great beds in large rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Van der Valk Hotel Melle - Osnabruck
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Melle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2011

We have used this hotel 7 times now for an annual business trip. It's a very efficient hotel with generous room sizes, very good beds and black out curtains. Its location straight off the autobahn means you can get traffic noise if you fail to book a room on the quiet side of the hotel (website has details). Other members of our trip report the hum of traffic soothing. Breakfast is always fresh with a good selection of hot & cold options. As there's no trouser press in the room an iron & board was promptly arranged for us despite the late hour of our check in. Brilliant for business.

Room Tip: Book the quiet side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (594)
There are newer reviews for Van der Valk Hotel Melle - Osnabruck
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 595 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2008

Driving from NL it was the first hotel we saw just before Osnabruck. Friendly staff, good check in. The rooms are big. The bed is good. For spending one night it is OK. What lacks is a nice atmosphere.

Breakfast is good enough.

I was tricked in taking a, what looked like, complementary bottle of water, only to discover, after opening it, that it would cost 3.65 Euro. Not OK.

Would recommend it as a decent and well priced business hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iceberg678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2007

My friend and I were driving from Berlin to Amsterdam, and decided to stay here after seeing the hotel from the autoban. We have stayed at another Van der Valk Hotel location, and were hopeful this one would be as nice as our previous experiences. We were not disappointed. The Van der Valk Hotel Mele is very large, as was our room. Our room and bathroom were modern, stylish, and very comfortable. The rate for one night without breakfast was a very reasonable 77 Euro.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank game4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jantA8460TS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 885thorstens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie B, Guest Relations Manager at Van der Valk Hotel Melle - Osnabruck, responded to this reviewResponded today
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank G.J. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 234roelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxanne S, General Manager at Van der Valk Hotel Melle - Osnabruck, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melle
13.2 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel Remarque
1.4 mi away
Bayrischer Hof
Bayrischer Hof
#2 of 2 in Melle
21 reviews
14.0 mi away
Novum Hotel Osnabrueck
Novum Hotel Osnabrueck
#7 of 23 in Osnabruck
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Landidyll Hotel Gasthof zum Freden
9.2 mi away
Gerry Weber Sportpark Hotel
Gerry Weber Sportpark Hotel
#1 of 4 in Halle Westfalen
109 reviews
9.1 mi away
Best Western Amedia Bielefeld / Werther
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Van der Valk Hotel Melle - Osnabruck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Van der Valk Hotel Melle - Osnabruck

Address: Wellingholzhausener Str. 7, 49324 Melle, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Melle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Melle
Price Range: £69 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Van der Valk Hotel Melle - Osnabruck 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome at Van der Valk Melle-Osnabruck ... ... The Van der Valk Hotel is located in an idyllic rural area called Osnabrucker Land - between the Wiehengebirge and the Teutoburger Wald - conveniently situated on the A30 motorway. Whether on a holiday or a business trip or in a conference, enjoy the comfortable cosy atmosphere, the personal service, and the excellent catering while you are here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Van der Valk Hotel Melle - Osnabruck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Van Der Valk Osnabrück

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing